Chachic's Book Nook

Shoot That Book: Ritual Magic

6 Comments

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

I haven’t done a Shoot that Book post in ages! I think that’s partly because I have been reading a lot on my Kindle lately so I haven’t had the opportunity to take nice pictures of books. Today’s shot is a Kindle edition so I apologize if it’s not that creative, there’s not much that I can do when taking pictures of ebooks. I’m currently reading Ritual Magic by Eileen Wilks, the tenth book in the World of the Lupi series:

Ritual Magic Kindle edition

I wanted to post this because it’s been more than three weeks since I started reading the first book in the series, Tempting Danger. Almost a month has passed! That’s quite a stretch, isn’t it? I feel like this series and I have been going steady so it seemed like a good idea to celebrate that by paying tribute Ritual Magic, which is the installment published this year. After I finish with this one, I have to wait ONE WHOLE YEAR for the next book. That will take some getting used to when I binged on books one to ten. Good thing I’ll have other books to distract me, huh? I’ll work on posting a review of the series as a whole when I’m done, I definitely need to convince more readers to pick this up.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

6 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Ritual Magic

  1. Lol, don’t think I’ve gone steady with a series since… like, three/four years ago, when I discovered Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series – I read everything that was published up until that point (the last 1 or 2 weren’t out then). I miss the feeling! Jealous! 🙂

    • Oh I remember I glommed the Vampire Academy series back in 2009. I remember enjoying the books, which I borrowed from a friend, but wasn’t compelled to continue with the rest of the series. It’s a great feeling when a series just hooks you in, right? Maybe you should give the World of Lupi series a try. Are you interested in adult urban fantasy?

  2. Werewolves, yes? I don’t read a lot of urban fantasy novels, but that’s mostly because I rely on recommendations from the people I trust. Since you appear to be gobbling up this series, I might just have to devote some time to checking it out.

    • I still need to work on an overall review of the series but yes, would love for you to read this. And the Kate Daniels series if you’re willing to give urban fantasy a try. 🙂

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

