Want Books: Tempting Danger

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I’m still in the middle of rereading the Kate Daniels series, which I talked about last week, so I’m in an urban fantasy kind of mood. I asked for recommendations in that genre and my friend Estara mentioned the World of the Lupi series by Eileen Wilks. I looked up the first novel in the series, Tempting Danger, and saw that I added it on my Goodreads wishlist last year. Maybe I should bump it up and try to see if this is a series that I’d be interested in following.

Tempting DangerHere’s the summary from Goodreads:

Lily Yu is a San Diego police detective investigating a series of grisly murders that appear to be the work of a werewolf. To hunt down the killer, she must infiltrate the clans. Only one man can help her – a were named Rule Turner, a prince of the lupi, whose charismatic presence disturbs Lily. Rule has his own reasons for helping the investigation – reasons he doesn’t want to share with Lily. Logic and honor demand she keep her distance, but the attraction between them is immediate and devastating-and beyond human reason. Now, in a race to fend off evil, Lily finds herself in uncharted territory, tested as never before, and at her back a man who she’s not sure she can trust.

Have you read or heard of this series before? I would be interested in hearing what you think of it. And what book is at the top of your wishlist? Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far. I’m pretty tired at the moment because I took advantage of my Universal Studios Singapore annual pass again and met a couple of friends there today.

6 thoughts on “Want Books: Tempting Danger

  1. Yay! Also you might get an interesting view at Rule and Lily if you read her two free stories (and if you can overlook the spelling mistakes, as she doesn’t have passed these by her editor I think) in these blog posts. Both of them are set before the first book, one is about Lily Yu’s first job as a police officer and one is of teenage Rule deciding to go to regular human high school and how that works out.
    http://darkfaerietales.com/spooky-legends-eileen-wilks.html
    http://www.literaryescapism.com/31181/schools-in-eileen-wilks-rule-turner

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

