Postcard Love: A to Z Animal Postcards

animal postcards from woods in the books

I wrote a short post about the indie bookstore Woods in the Books back when I first visited the store. It’s a good place to buy books for kids. Whenever I drop by, I always end up buying these cute animal postcards worth SGD 2 each. I’ve sent them several times to friends all over the world and everyone loves them. I kept resisting buying an entire set for myself because at SGD 42 for 26 postcards, it’s not cheap. I finally gave in when I was there yesterday and I thought it would be a good idea to share pictures.

animal postcards 1

A to I animal postcards

animal postcards 2

J to R animal postcards

animal postcards 3

S to Z animal postcards

animal postcards 4

Back of the postcard

Each letter in the alphabet is represented by an animal, which also comes with a short description about it. Aren’t they cute? Which one is your favorite? I like the C for cheetah (for Chachic, of course) as well as the L for lion (it goes with my blog’s header design).

8 thoughts on “Postcard Love: A to Z Animal Postcards

      • Yes, it’s the one near Suntec. Haha but the bookstore is pretty small? And I think the postcards are displayed prominently because one wall has bigger versions (bond paper-size) of the postcard designs.

    • The color of the frog is pretty unusual. πŸ˜›

      X is xenops. This is the description: “Xenops are a species of small birds with longish tails. They forage for insects on barks, rotting stumps and bare twigs, moving mechanically in all directions on the trunk, just like their fellow bird the woodcreeper, but without using their tails as a prop.”

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

