Chachic's Book Nook

Want Books: Eleanor and Park

15 Comments

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

Eleanor and ParkI first heard about Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell when I saw Holly review it over at the Book Harbinger. I’ve been curious about the book ever since, especially since another blogger friend loved it. I’m currently in the middle of Rainbow Rowell’s other novel, Attachments, and I’m really enjoying it so far – that’s another reason why I want to get a copy of this book. I saw Eleanor and Park in the bookstore the other day but at SGD29, I felt like the large paperback edition was just too expensive. I’ll probably wait for the more affordable edition to become available here or maybe I can pre-order it from the Book Depository. Also, I’m usually not picky about these kinds of things but the Orion edition will nicely match my copy of Attachments.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

Set over the course of one school year in 1986, Eleanor and Park is the story of two star-crossed misfits – smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try. When Eleanor meets Park, you’ll remember your own first love – and just how hard it pulled you under.

What about you, what book is in your wishlist? Hope you’re all having a lovely reading weekend. 🙂

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

15 thoughts on “Want Books: Eleanor and Park

  1. Oh, looks interesting! *first love memories* Hmm… 🙂

  2. Yay! So happy to see this. I can’t wait to hear what you think when you’re able to get a copy.

  3. This is on order at my library but has been for months. I am number one on the list when it does finally come in!

  4. Sounds really sweet!
    I got the audiobook of attachments and I want to listen to it badly!! But new job is getting in the way. I hope you get it, I’ll probably try to get this one from BD too 😀

    • Oh you have the audiobook of Attachments, hope you enjoy listening to it! I still haven’t had a chance to give audiobooks a try, I feel like I get easily distracted when I listen to a book instead of reading it.

      Congrats on the new job. 😀 It’s been almost six months since I started my current job and it still feels like I don’t get enough time to both read and blog because of it.

  5. I really want to read this one too! I’m looking forward to seeing your thoughts on Attachments because I haven’t read that one either.

    • Brandy, I hope I get to review it soon. I just need to find time to sit down and organize my thoughts, didn’t have a chance to do it this weekend. I really enjoyed Attachments thought.

  6. Oh, I loved Eleanor & Park! It’s so good, and so quirky, and just wonderful. I need to read Attachments 🙂

  7. Oh, I’ve been dying to read this book for at least 4 months now XD

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

