Threadless graphic shirts

Have you all heard of the brand Threadless? They make awesome designs of graphic shirts. I’ve heard of them before but never planned on ordering because I kept thinking that international shipping would be too expensive. Plus, I’m always worried that things will get lost in the mail whenever I have something delivered to the Philippines. Since Singapore is much more efficient in that department, I thought I’d check out how much shipping would actually cost since they were having a sale the other day. Turns out, it’s not too bad – USD 9 for the first few shirts and USD 15 for 5 shirts (a friend asked me to order for her). Of course, I had to get shirts with literary designs:

Crossing the Rough Sea of Knowledge

Image from the Threadless website: Crossing the Rough Sea of Knowledge

The Best Channels Since 1465

Image from the Threadless website: The Best Channels Since 1465

Attack of Literacy

Image from the Threadless website: Attack of Literacy!

I really hope they reprint this design because I think it looks amazing:

A Voyage of Discovery

Image from the Threadless website: A Voyage of Discovery

I’m so excited to get my package! I hope it doesn’t take too long to get here. I know that some of my book blogger friends have bought shirts from Threadless because I’ve seen them talking about it on Twitter. I was chatting with my friend Heidi of Bunbury in the Stacks about how great their designs are and she told me that she has quite a collection of Threadless shirts. Here are some of the designs that she has:

Have you heard of Threadless and their bookish tees? Have you ever ordered from them? Feel free to share what are the designs you own or what you’re interested in ordering.

13 thoughts on “Threadless graphic shirts

    • Thanks for taking pictures and showing me on Twitter! How many Threadless shirts do you have? Heidi says she has around 30. I want to start my own collection as well. πŸ˜› But I’ll only buy when they go on sale. $20 is a little expensive for a shirt.

    • I really liked that one as well so I got it even though the smallest size available is medium for guys. I agree, I think you should go order some of their shirts. πŸ™‚

  1. I’m loving these! Will definitely have to check this site out. I go to teefury.com daily (not sure if they ship international) and they’re so much fun. They show a new design each day, the only downside is it’s only available that day.

    • *oooh goes off to check teefury*

      I think Threadless shirts are better though? πŸ˜› Hope you find something you like over there! I’m still trying to patiently wait for my order to arrive. I have a feeling it won’t be the last time that I’ll order from their site.

  2. >.> I think Threadless is heaps better than Tee Fury, but I might be biased. I don’t always like shirts that are a specific reference to something, which pretty much all TeeFury shirts are. Though clearly a lot of my bookish tees are references anyway.

    I hope that your shirts make it to you safely, Chachic!

    • Heidi, I agree. Threadless has better designs. The Threadless shirts that I ordered have bookish designs but I think their other designs look great as well. I keep recommending the site to other friends, I hope I encourage some of them to order. πŸ˜›

      I hope so too! I’ll let you know when they get here. I’m sure you’ll understand my excitement.

    • Flann, why don’t you like graphic shirts? I usually wear them on Fridays because we can wear jeans to the office. The rest of the time, we have to wear corporate attire.

  3. Pingback: Bookish Shirts II | Chachic's Book Nook

  4. Pingback: Bookish Skirts | Chachic's Book Nook

  5. Pingback: Society6 Bookish Shirts | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

