Want Books: Preloved

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I saw a copy of Preloved by Shirley Marr when I visited the bookstore the other day:

I got pretty excited when I saw an Aussie book here so I was sorely tempted to buy a copy. But then I decided to check if the local library has it and heard that they’re going to get copies in the coming weeks. I will be patient and will wait for it to become available! In the meantime, I’ll read Fury first.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

Amy has enough to deal with for one lifetime. A superstitious Chinese mother. A best friend whose mood changes as dramatically as her hair colour. A reputation for being strange. The last thing she needs is to be haunted by someone only she can see.

Logan is a ghost from the Eighties. He could be dangerous. He’s certainly annoying.

He might also be Amy’s dream boy.

Looks like I’ve been featuring Aussie books the past two weeks as my Want Books picks. What about you, what book is in your wishlist?

6 thoughts on “Want Books: Preloved

  1. I love that it’s wedged between Raw Blue and Princess Academy. Happy! I usually try to wait for a book to come in at my library before I decide to buy it. Unless it’s something I just can’t wait for like Ilona Andrews. πŸ˜›

    I hope you enjoy Fury! I still would like to read that one.

    • It’s wedged between those two books because I put it there! πŸ˜› So other readers will be tempted to buy both Preloved and Raw Blue. *rubs hands together* I’ll do the same from now on – will wait for the books to become available in the library unless it’s written by an auto-buy author.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

