BBAW Kick Off: Appreciation

I’ve been participating in Book Blogger Appreciation Week the past two years so I couldn’t pass up the chance to join this year’s celebration. Today’s topic is this:

Appreciation! There are no awards this year, but it can still be hard to navigate the huge universe of book blogging. Share with your readers some of the blogs you enjoy reading daily and why.

I feel like I’m a broken record when it comes to highlighting my favorite blogs because I keep talking about the same blogs over and over again. Hey, I can’t help that they continue to be awesome. Just check my blogroll on the left sidebar and you’ll see the blogs that I regularly visit. In particular, I want to show my appreciation for three bloggers who have become read along buddies in the past year or so:

Holly of Book Harbinger

Janice of Janicu’s Book Blog

Michelle of See Michelle Read

I had so much fun doing those read alongs because we got to discuss the books in more detail than with just reviews and comments. We might not always agree on how we feel about all of the novels that we read but I feel like our tastes are pretty similar. Which is why I’m easily convinced to pick up a book when one of them recommends it. They also write insightful reviews that give me a better idea of whether a book will work for me or not. Be sure to drop by and browse through their blogs!

What about the rest of you, who are some of the bloggers that you love to follow? Happy BBAW everyone! πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “BBAW Kick Off: Appreciation

  1. Aw, really, I got to be in this little subset of the three you chose to highlight today? Well.. I’m really pleased and.. now there’s something in my eye. Darn allergies. *sniff*.

    • Janice, you deserve to be included here! I wanted you guys to know how much I appreciate the continued support – through read alongs, comments and everything else. πŸ™‚

    • If you like Janice’s blog, then I have a feeling you’ll have fun going through Holly’s and Michelle’s as well. Yep, BBAW is great at letting bloggers connect. πŸ™‚

  2. Aww, thanks! This is a boost I’ve been needing. I’m so glad that you’re pulling out of your blogging slump (right?). I’ve missed you! We absolutely MUST do another readalong before the year is over. Let’s both be thinking of the perfect book for it. πŸ˜€ Anyway, I appreciate your endless support of my little blog. It means the world. *hugs*

    • I’m pulling out of the slump but it’s still there! I won’t consider it gone until I start posting regularly again. πŸ˜› That and commenting on my favorite blogs. I haven’t been able to do that the past couple of weeks. Yes to another read along! We should pick a really good one.

      • That is a great idea. I never did know about BBAW until now. So maybe I can sign up next year. I had so much fun participating in the Filipino Friday Meme in anticipation of last year and this year’s Pinoy ReaderCon. I kinda miss it nga e. So I think I’ll definitely enjoy being part of BBAW. πŸ˜€

      • I should have posted about it sooner so you could have gotten a heads up. LOL I know I’ve mentioned this before but I think it would be a good idea for you to sign up for Twitter.

    • Yep, exactly! I find it amazing that we can form friendships with people we’ve never seen in person. Our love for books serves bridges the gap so that we don’t even feel the distance. πŸ˜›

  3. Awww… Chachic, I just saw this post and you completely made my day!! Thanks so much for including me here. I had a wonderful time doing a read-along with you. When are we gonna do it again??

    • Michelle, glad it made your day! I think you girls should get more followers and I hope my post has helped in that department. Yeah, we should really do another read along. πŸ˜€

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

