Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: A Book and a Magazine

8 Comments

It’s been two weeks since my last Book Haul post. I think that’s a good thing because I’m trying to be good by not buying books while there are still so many on my TBR pile. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised when I got home last Friday and there was a Book Depository package waiting for me. I haven’t ordered any books recently so I knew it had to be a gift. Turns out, my friend Heidi of Bunbury in the Stacks (now on WordPress yay!) sent me a book:

Nighshifted from Heidi

Thank you so much for this, Heidi! It’s always nice to get something in the mail, more so if it’s a book. :) I was also able to grab copies of Kwentillion when I dropped by the bookstore this weekend:

I’ve started reading it and I’m really liking it so far! Still trying to decide if I’ll post a review when I’m done but you can check out my Goodreads status updates if you want to know what I think of the stories. That’s it for me this week! Writing this post has made me realize that my nails don’t look like that anymore – hmm, maybe I can do a Shoot That Book post tomorrow to show them. What about the rest of you, got any books or goodies this week?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

8 thoughts on “Book Haul: A Book and a Magazine

  1. Oh NIGHTSHIFTED! It’s on my WL too after reading Angie’s review. Hope you like it!

  2. But the red nails matched Kwentillion perfectly! And you’re welcome, I’m so glad it got there safe! I hope you end up liking it, it sounded pretty unique for UF, I want to read it myself (but like you…giant looming TBR already).

    • You’re right, the red matches Kwentillion even though the cover doesn’t have red tones. Thanks again, Heidi. :) I want to start on it soon but I still have to check if there’s anything on the TBR pile that I should bump up first. Will definitely post a review of it when I get around to picking it up.

  3. The nails are actually interesting. Hehehehe. Maybe it’s because I always keep my nails really, really short that I find people with long nails and with nail polish to boot fascinating. Hehehehe.

    Congratulations on your Kwentillon piece, Chachic.

    • Peter, my nails are actually shorter than usual in these pictures because I clipped them before putting on the polish.

      Thanks! Were you encouraged to read any of the titles in that list? :P LOL just curious. Saw your post about Kwentillion and I’m glad you enjoyed reading it.

  4. Heidi is so awesome! I can’t wait to hear what you think. Also, your nails are pretty as always. :)

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,241 other followers