Chachic's Book Nook

#Bloggiesta Finish Line

6 Comments

Bloggiesta logo

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to cross off all of the tasks in my to-do list for this weekend but I was able to accomplish several things:

I thought I’d have more time to spend on the blog this weekend but real life got in the way of things. There’s a long weekend coming up so I’m looking forward to working on more blog-related tasks even if Bloggiesta is over. My favorite thing this weekend is probably going through all the mini-challenges. I wanted to do so many of them but didn’t have enough time for everything! Oh and the Twitter chat was also a lot of fun. I’m glad I got to participate in Bloggiesta even if I wasn’t able to finish all of the things that I wanted to do. 🙂 Again, thanks to Suey and Danielle for hosting this event! I’m planning to participate in the next one scheduled for September 28, 29 and 30.

Edited to add: here’s a print screen of what my blog looks like now (just so I have an idea because I keep changing themes):

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

6 thoughts on “#Bloggiesta Finish Line

  1. Sexy Buttons and they load faster, too ^^

  2. Congrats on the makeover and changes!

    I want to explore some of the sidebar elements you’ve installed…very cool!

    I need to learn how to add those “share buttons” above the comments.

    • Playing around with the blog’s sidebar is always fun, I keep changing it up. 😛 The share buttons can be found in your Dashboard, under Settings > Sharing.

  3. I like the new social media buttons! I totally noticed them right when I signed on:)

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

