#Bloggiesta Weekend: Postcard Love

I’m participating in Bloggiesta (hosted by Suey and Danielle) so I’m adding “Bloggiesta” to the title of all my posts this weekend. To those who are participating, hope you guys are having fun checking things off your to-do lists! I still have several on my list that I need to accomplish. If you’re visiting the blog for the first time or dropping by care of Bloggiesta, Postcard Love is a feature focusing on my enthusiasm for snail mail. Anyway, I was surprised to get mail this Saturday afternoon because I just received a couple of postcards the other day. This is what I received:

The two postcards on top are from Postcrossing – one from Germany and one from Thailand. If you love getting snail mail then I recommend signing up for Postcrossing. You get assigned to send postcards to random people all over the world and for every postcard that you send, you get to received one as well. Getting a postcard from Postcrossing is always a nice surprise because you never know when it’s going to arrive and where it will come from. The USA postcard on the bottom left is a Ladybird postcard that I sent to myself (yep, I send postcards to myself, usually when I travel or when I find a nice one that I’d like to keep). The orange card is another one from Steph! That’s three postcards this week from her – thank you, Steph, I hope you had a wonderful birthday and that you had a great time in Taipei. Last but not the least, the birthday card is from two lovely blog buddies Holly and Angie. Thank you for sending me something for my birthday, Holly and Angie! Love the camera theme of the card and how bright and happy it looks. πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “#Bloggiesta Weekend: Postcard Love

  1. How neat. My daughter and I used to be part of a postcard exchange, but just kinda go out of it. You inspire me to want to get back into it. It was so much fun to see what would arrive. I loved both the cards and the postage that come with them.

    • Did you join a site for that postcard exchange, similar to Postcrossing? I’m still a Postcrossing newbie since I’ve only sent a couple of postcards. It’s been a lot of fun, so far, and I hope I can keep it up. You should look into getting back to it. πŸ™‚

  2. Aw, yay for more postcards! I love those Ladybird ones, too. But since I have literally hundreds of them sitting around (including the Puffin ones we both got), my husband would probably pitch a fit if I got another set. *sigh*

    I’m glad you’re enjoying Postcrossing! πŸ™‚

    Wendy @ The Midnight Garden

    • Wow Wendy, hundreds of postcards?! You should take a picture and post that on your blog (or Pinterest) because I’d love to see that. You know what else you should do? Send more postcards to friends! πŸ˜€ That will totally solve your problem.

  3. It’s always so lovely to get snail mail from blogging friends – and especially so for your birthday (Happy belated Birthday, btw!). Also, your feature inspired me to do a post on my postcard collection and I had a lot of fun putting it together, so thank you!

    • Thank you, Ana! I’m glad this post inspired you to show us some of the postcards in your own collection. I checked it out and you have an impressive collection. πŸ™‚

  4. I love snail mail and have been a part of the Postcrossing community since 2006. I especially like to received pretty stamps – I don’t collect them, just keep them πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: #Bloggiesta Finish Line | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

