Chachic's Book Nook

Bloggiesta To-do List

41 Comments

I’m participating in Bloggiesta this weekend – hosted by Suey and Danielle, drop by their blogs to learn more about the event! Here are some of my goals:

  • catch up on writing reviews of books I’ve read (Where She Went, Trese, Whiskey Road)
  • put up at least one post this weekend
  • finish guest posts that I promised I’d write
  • clean up sidebar
  • edit my pages (About Me, Features, Review Policy)
  • participate in at least one challenge
  • go through the items in my Google Reader
  • visit blogs participating in Bloggiesta and leave comments
  • check the Filipino Book Bloggers email and update the site accordingly
  • come up with ideas for discussion posts

I’m trying to keep my goals simple because I have no idea how many hours I can put in this weekend. It would be good if I can accomplish a lot but we’ll see. Are you participating in Bloggiesta? What are your goals?

Edited to add: I heard that WordPress is requiring people to login to leave a comment – I have to idea how to fix that because my settings are set to just filling in the name and email address. Sorry for the hassle, folks!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

41 thoughts on “Bloggiesta To-do List

  1. You are SO much more organized than I am, hah. We do keep a calendar and planning documents, but other than that it’s mostly vague “I should do this!” impulses that result in sudden action. 😉 Good luck with your plans, Chachic–and hope you had a lovely birthday, too!

    • Oh Wendy, my blog plans are usually very vague too. It’s just when I’m pushed by Bloggiesta that I get down to business and focus on what needs to be done. Are you planning to participate this weekend? 🙂 Had a good day yesterday, thanks for the greeting!

  2. Love your list! I think you’re going to do fantastic this weekend! I’m so glad you’re joining us! I think I may try and incorporate some of April’s post into my site as well. 🙂

    Stumped or need more to-do for Bloggiesta? Check out the New Mini-Challenges and the Past Mini-Challenges to find more!

    • Danielle, thanks for hosting Bloggiesta and for dropping by to comment on my posts. I’m so excited for this weekend – there are several challenges that I’m interested in, just need to find time to do them. 🙂

  3. Nice list!!!
    I hope you get it all done!! 😀

  4. That’s a nice list! I hope you have enough time to accomplish everything 😀

    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.com/2012/03/bloggiesta.html

  5. I suggest adding the LJ feed to your sidebar for later discoveries. You already have 3 feed readers on LJ now ^^

  6. I have many similar goals: sidebars, pages, links, mini-challenges.

    I’m curious about the logging on issue at WP, too…I have recently heard about this.

    Since I’m on WP, it’s not an issue for me, but I’d like to know how to fix it, too.

  7. I have a lot of the same goals. Good luck!

  8. Good luck on the discussion posts! They are my favorite thing about book blogs. I love getting in all the action! One of my goals was to write discussion posts for the next 3 months. I’ve done it! They’re ready to go. It feels good!! Can’t wait to see what your discussion posts are. I’ll come by!

    • I love discussion posts too because it gives me a chance to talk about things that I’m really interested it. Plus, it’s nice to have something different on the blog aside from the usual reviews, memes and features. 🙂 Congrats on coming up with discussion posts for your own blog!

  9. We have some parts of the List in common. Also I like your Blog design *cough* *points at her own* :D. Good Luck with your List and Happy Bloggiesta!

    • LOL wonder why you like Coraline theme? 😛 I like it because it looks clean. Also, this is the first time I’ve used a them that has two sidebars.

  10. You’ve already gotten quite a bit done! Great job 🙂

  11. I have some similar goals, just not necessarily on my to-do list for bloggiesta!!! I really need to hit my Google Reader, I have kinda put it off for the last couple of weeks!!!

    I think you have a very neat, clean looking blog. It is easy to navigate!

    • I know, I really need to catch up on my Google Reader! I haven’t gone through the posts there in the past couple of days.

      Thank you so much, Sara! Glad you like the layout, I was really aiming for a clean theme that doesn’t look cluttered. 🙂

  12. Happy bloggiesta! I feel ya! I’ve got to keep it simple, too.

    • I’m being tempted by the mini-challenges to do more though. So far, I’ve participated in two and hoping to participate in more. Happy Bloggiesta! 🙂

  13. Hi there! I’m participating as well. My goals are mainly site maintenance, emails, and a few posts. It looks like you got a few things done already. Have fun!

    • Oh I forgot to add cleaning my email in my list! I’m not sure I’ll be able to do that this weekend though, I’m still not done with some of the other tasks in my list LOL. Thanks for dropping by!

  14. Commenting was a big part of my bloggiesta goals! 🙂 It’s so much fun! I hate tackling my google reader! Good luck with that!

    • Reaching out to fellow bloggers during Bloggiesta is definitely part of the fun! Thanks for dropping by to comment here. I still haven’t started on my Google Reader but will try to check it tonight. 🙂

  15. Good luck on your Bloggiesta goals! Discussion posts are on my list, too.

  16. We have pretty much the same bloggiesta goals. I hope you were able to get through most of them!

    • Emily, I still have to come up with my finish line post but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to accomplish everything in it. Hope you were able to complete your goals. 🙂

  17. Our list is very similar… I also cleaned my sidebar, my google reader and edited my pages hehe. I’m glad I did it, my blog needed some extra love.

    Good luck!

    • Gaby, that’s what I love about Bloggiesta – it gives us the chance to pay attention to things that we need to do blog-wise. Wish I had more free time though!

  18. It was great chatting with you on Sunday morning! I took a lot away from the twitter chat and it was great to interact with other bloggiesta participants.

  19. Pingback: #Bloggiesta Finish Line | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

