Chachic's Book Nook

Birthday Goodies

25 Comments

I didn’t get any books today but I thought I’d still make a post about the other goodies that I received (also because some of them are from fellow book bloggers). Surprise birthday cake from my officemates:

It really wasn’t much of a surprise because I saw the cake hours before lunchtime but it’s still a lovely idea and Dairy Queen’s ice cream cake is yummy. πŸ˜› I got a couple of postcards yesterday:

Two postcards from Steph – one from Malaysia and one from Taiwan – and one from the US from Alexa. Thank you Steph and Alexa! When I got home today, I found this surprise package waiting for me:

Wondering what’s inside and who sent it?

Cupcake card and a Peter Pauper Moon Goddess journal from fellow Filipino book blogger, Tina! Thank you so much, Tina. πŸ˜€ I also met up with my high school friends last weekend and got a bunch of stuff from them:

Pretty good haul even if there aren’t any books in there, right? Hope you’re all having a nice March 29! πŸ™‚

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

25 thoughts on “Birthday Goodies

  1. Aw, so nice of them to send you gifts. Happy Birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday, Chachic!

  3. Happy happy Birthday, Chachic! That cake looks amaaaazing.

  4. Many happy returns of the day! And you will have to email me your snail mail address so I can send you some postcards from Scotland. πŸ™‚

  5. Happy birthday, Chachic! I love getting a glimpse of your mail:) And you’re right, Dairy Queen cakes are so yummy!

  6. Happy birthday, lovely lady!
    That cake looks delicious!

    And I could quite happily buy everything from Accessorize, what did you get? What did you get?! πŸ˜€

    [And La Senza, saucy. πŸ˜‰ ]

    • JOOOOO! Makes me truly happy to know that you’re an Accessorize fan as well! πŸ˜€ LOVE that store but their items are a bit pricey, which is why I get excited when they’re on sale. I got a necklace with a heart-shaped pendant and a mirror. Check out this book locket and notebook pendant.

      LOL was waiting for someone to comment on La Senza. πŸ˜›

  7. Happy birthday, hun! I hope you enjoyed your day!

  8. Hope you have a lovely birthday!

  9. Happy birthday, Chachic! What a great cake and gifts! πŸ™‚

  10. Lots of birthday goodies! I’m glad the package got to you on time. πŸ™‚

  11. Happy Birthday Chachic! I realize it is now yesterday for you, but it’s still the 29th for me, so count it! πŸ˜›

    Are those Kit Kat bars on top of your ice cream cake? I call that a whole lot of win…

    • Thank you, Heidi! I appreciate the greeting and yes, it’s still counted. πŸ™‚

      Yep, those are KitKat bars, I got to eat two out of three – I have no idea why my officemates didn’t want them. It’s a KitKat-flavored ice cream cake.

  12. Happy Birthday!!!!
    You got some awesome goddies πŸ˜€ Enjoy and may this year be awesome to you

  13. Pingback: #Bloggiesta Weekend: Postcard Love | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

