Bloggiesta is Back!

The next Bloggiesta is scheduled for the weekend of March 30, 31 and April 1. It’s going to be hosted by Suey of It’s All About Books and Danielle of There’s a Book. Don’t know what Bloggiesta is? Here’s the description that I grabbed from Suey’s introductory post:

Bloggiesta is a three day event where participants will spend as much time as they can working on fixing all those pesky blog related tasks…. all those things that you think “some day I’m going to clean that up, or change that around, or add that thing!” Everyone will post a “to do” list, or goals they want to accomplish and then all of us will work together to get our lists done. The fun thing is that we can cheer each other on, and learn from each other and have a blast doing it. It’s the perfect time to figure out that something you’ve always wanted to do, but didn’t know how… or to get caught up on reviews, or to fix your labels, or take control of your Reader… or do oh so many other things!

I’m glad Bloggiesta is back! It’s a fun community event and I had a great time reaching out and chatting with fellow book bloggers when I participated before. I was also able to accomplish several tasks that I set out to do. March is going to be a busy month for me so I have no idea how active I’ll be in this year’s Bloggiesta but I will definitely join in. πŸ™‚ I already have a couple of things in mind but we’ll see if I’ll be able to pull them off when the time comes. I wanted to put up a quick post about it to spread the word. Are you planning to sign up?

17 thoughts on “Bloggiesta is Back!

  1. I signed up! I’ve already started my list, too, and I’m going to try to keep as much time open as I can because I’ve been putting off some of these tasks for way too long!

    • Me too, I keep putting off blog tasks. You’re way ahead of me though, I haven’t even started on my own to-do list. Bloggiesta’s going to be fun though.

  2. This sounds like such a good idea…for people who don’t easily lose their mind:) The things I want to change most on my blog are HUGE things like learning how to make bigger edits in the underlying code.

    I’m excited to see what you come up with, though:)

    • Oh wow, I don’t even know how to code. I only know the basics when it comes to HTML and it’s a good thing I have a free WordPress blog because I don’t have to worry about coding. πŸ˜›

      Thanks for dropping by to comment about Bloggiesta, Flann. πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve never participated but totally want to! I’m not sure how much time I’ll have either, but maybe I should just sign up anyway. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the post.

    • Holly, you should totally join! It’s going to be fun and you don’t have to put in a lot of time, even just a few hours would be good enough. It’s a great event in terms of bringing book bloggers together. πŸ™‚

  4. I signed up because I saw your post! Thank you so much for spreading the word about it. I might be new to this whole blogging thing so I might not have much to fix yet, but it’ll be great to learn from other people. πŸ™‚

    • Kathe, Bloggiesta is actually a great event for beginners. You’ll get so much encouragement from fellow book bloggers because everyone is so nice and friendly. Plus, you’ll get a lot of tips on how to improve your own blog. πŸ™‚

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

