Chachic's Book Nook

Why I Need to Read Gayle Forman’s Books

21 Comments

It’s always awesome when you see authors having conversations with each other on Twitter. What’s even better is when they reply to your tweets. After carefully copying and pasting the various tweets, here’s Melina Marchetta and Gayle Forman chatting about how their characters would be friends if Tom and Adam ever got to meet (click to embiggen):

I really need to read Gayle Forman’s books soon!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

21 thoughts on “Why I Need to Read Gayle Forman’s Books

  1. Haha, that’s awesome. 🙂

  2. Now that they mentioned it…yes, Tom and Adam would definitely be friends. bros. Mates. Haha. 😀 Mia and Tara would bond…I think Mia would be closer to Frankie. 😀

  3. or Mia being closer to Justine. but Adam and Tom? hmm. McKee’s too cynical while Adam’s too in despair.

    Where She Went is much,much better than If I Stay. IMO. 🙂

    • Well, I don’t think they would click at the start. Maybe after the end of The Piper’s Son and Where She Went. 😀 I have a feeling Tom might end up punching Adam if they met while Adam was still too emo. 😛

    • I’ve heard that Where She Went is better than If I Stay. Will keep that in mind when I read the books!

  4. Lol, that’s a pretty awesome exchange. Yes, you should read Gayle Forman. I really enjoyed If I Stay and think about it more often than I thought I would since I finished. I hope to read Where She Went soon.

    • I remember you gave If I Stay! a positive review. Good to know that you enjoyed reading it! Sigh, I have no idea when I’ll be able to pick it up. Still have some books lined up after our readalong.

  5. They are both wonderful books. You know I’m not that into YA contemporary, but I loved reading those two! Can’t wait to read your review! 🙂

    • I keep hearing good things about the books so I really should bump them up the TBR pile! I remember I put off reading If I Stay because the plot was similar to Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall.

  6. Oh, I really love Gayle Forman–she raises the bar so high for young adult contemporary fiction. Hope you get a chance to try them out soon!

    • Look at that, another Gayle Forman fan! I will TRY to read her books soon although I can’t make any promises. Will probably be able to read them in 2012? 😛

  7. Yes, you definitely need to fix that. Adam is the bomb, I love him long time! =)

  8. Cool! Hope you get to read If I Stay and Where She Went soon. They’re awesome reads! 🙂

  9. Pingback: If I Stay by Gayle Forman | Chachic's Book Nook

  10. Pingback: Favorite Literary Couples IV | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

