Shoot That Book: Nails That Match Book Covers

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

For my last Shoot That Book post of the year, I thought I’d do something that involves several pictures. I noticed that throughout the year, I’ve been posting pictures of my nails whenever they match the cover of a book that I have. So I compiled all of them into a collage of sorts:

Shiny pink for Unsticky by Sarra Manning, mint green and purple for Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, apple green and blue-green for The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty and bright red for Ex-Mas by Kate Brian. I used to be hopeless when it comes to painting my own nails but I think I just need more practice. So look for more shots like the ones posted here whenever I find a nail polish that will match a certain book cover. I really enjoy doing my Shoot That Book posts so expect to see more book-related photos in 2012. Happy Holidays, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Nails That Match Book Covers

  1. Lol, I also thought that I’m hopeless with painting my own nails, but it really gets better and easier with a lot of practice. I will never be perfect but at least I have the chance to be ok.

    I always enjoy your Shoot that Book feature so it’s great that you will continue with it.

    • The ones on my left hand are pretty okay because I’m right-handed. It really does get easier with practice. I want to get better at it because manicures are expensive, one session is equivalent to a paperback novel.

      Glad you like my Shoot that Book posts, Sabrina. πŸ™‚

  2. Hah, such cute photos, Chachic! Matching your nails to your books is pretty fun.

    I have dark dark chocolate brown on my toes right now, I can’t think of any books that I could match that to. πŸ˜‰

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

