Chachic's Book Nook

Bookish Christmas Display

14 Comments

I know, I know. I’ve already posted several Christmas pictures on the blog but I’ve been wanting to take shots of this bookish Christmas display in Trinoma, one of the malls here in Manila. I didn’t get a chance to do it until today (using my friend’s camera phone). 😛 Look, it’s a giant bookshelf:

Chachic included for scale:

A closer look at the open book, it even has text inside:

And here’s Santa’s library (Chachic included again for scale and didn’t get to take a picture of just the display):

I have no idea why they decided to put up a bookish Christmas display but it looks pretty, right? I think bookworms from all over the metro will be tempted to have pictures taken with that as the background.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

14 thoughts on “Bookish Christmas Display

  1. Is this at Landmark? I think there’s a bookish display at Makati as well. I was also wondering why they chose this theme, but hey, I’m not complaining.:)

    • Oh so it’s a Landmark display! I was wondering why Trinoma only put up this display in one of their entrances. Does the one in Makati look like this or do they have something different? 🙂 I think it’s great that they decided to go with a bookish theme.

      • The one in Makati looks similar. But I don’t think they have the one with Santa’s Library. I like this theme too, I hope they do something like it again next year.:)

      • Santa’s library is just a big background image printed on tarpaulin, I think. Haha yeah, I hope they use the same theme for next year. My friend even asked, “I wonder what they’ll do when they put it down? Maybe we can ask them if we can take it home.”

  2. very nice! esp. with chachic included! happy holidays to you and yours!

  3. Oh that’s so cute! 🙂 Good job, Trinoma!

  4. I pretty much want to move to the Philippines. Your malls do such CUTE things. Ours are so boring compared to this. That display with the books is AWESOME!

    • It’s because Filipinos spend so much time in the malls! The malls are really crowded during December. LOL and we have a lot of malls in Manila, it’s so funny. But aww April, I think it’s great that you want to go here. 🙂

  5. It’s so cute that they decided to do this! Landmark has some strange themes and costumes (obviously I still can’t get over their security guards dressed as the anime character Naruto) but I think they win for this one. Such a lovely theme!

    • I remember the Naruto costumes! With the wig and everything. LOL I don’t even watch Naruto but I found that weird as well. Maybe the owner is a fan? Glad I got to take pictures of this display while we’re still in the middle of the holidays. Wonder what they’ll come up with next.

  6. Oh wow, I recall seeing the first picture somewhere? Maybe tumblr? And not realizing the scale!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

