The Holstee Manifesto

My friend shared this lovely video on Facebook:

It’s a video showing the words of The Holstee Manifesto. It’s encouraging and inspiring and makes me want to do more of the things that I love. It makes me want to find a job that I’m passionate about, one that I can truly love, instead of one that just pays the bills (and book purchases). Sigh. I wanted to post it here because this blog and everything that goes with it – reading and reaching out to fellow book lovers – is part of sharing my passion. πŸ™‚

Image from The Holstee Manifesto website

8 thoughts on “The Holstee Manifesto

  1. Oh I am so cynical sometimes. Well not completely. When I saw this I thought “that’s how people should live, although I think sometimes you have to make choices between being happy with your job and your responsibilities”. And then I saw the website that the Holstee Manifesto was for a store and then it went to a more cynical place where sales are linked to lovely ideologies. Sigh. But ignoring that! I like the message.

    • LOL I hear ya. I feel like I’m cynical at times too. I really liked the message of this whole manifesto and was surprised to discover that it’s part of a store but like you said, I just ignored that bit. It’s so hard to find the right balance between doing something you love and being more responsible (like choosing a job that earns enough to pay the bills). Sigh, if only we could all get paid for doing the things that make us happy.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

