Chachic's Book Nook

Book Blogger Holiday Swap Package

14 Comments

I signed up for this year’s Book Blogger Holiday Swap and really had a lot of fun putting together the package for my Santee. I saw a package waiting for me when I got home yesterday and I had a feeling it was for the Holiday Swap. Little did I know that my Santee is also my Santa – fellow Filipino book blogger, Maricar of Blackplume! So it really is just a swap for both of us. (Click here to see her post about the package that I sent). Here are the contents of the package that I received:

I admit I got excited when I saw that there’s an Accessorize item included in there. That’s my favorite accessories store! I’m thrilled that Maricar included a necklace in the package. The two books that she gave me are I’ll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan and Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. Yay, I’m so happy I got a pretty, pretty hardcover of I’ll Be There! The paperback cover for that book isn’t as nice as the hardcover design.

And because I love the necklace, here’s a closer look with I’ll Be There in the background:

It has a notebook pendant with a ribbon, a tiny flower and a pencil too. What’s great is that the book opens and closes, isn’t that cute? This is what it looks like when it’s open:

THANK YOU so much, Maricar! If you can’t tell based on this post, I loved the package and I appreciate all of the thought and effort that you put into it. ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you like the package that I sent too. What about the rest of you who joined the swap, what did you guys get? Or are you still waiting for the package to arrive?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /หˆtสƒษ‘หtสƒษชk/ is pronounced with hard โ€œchโ€ sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

14 thoughts on “Book Blogger Holiday Swap Package

  1. Glad you like package ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m more than thankful for all the books you sent me. I honestly didn’t expect so many books. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is on the top of list! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks again for the thoughtful gifts, I love the necklace because it’s an added bonus! ๐Ÿ˜› Can’t wait to read I’ll Be There. I’m glad I don’t have to worry about getting the hardcover.

  2. Pretty package! And pretty necklace! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m still waiting for my package to arrive and I’m hoping they all arrive next week. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • It’s a beautiful necklace from my favorite store so of course, I loved it. ๐Ÿ˜› Looks like you got an international Santa if your package hasn’t arrived yet. I hope you get it soon! My package from last year arrived sometime in January.

  3. What a lovely gift! Enjoy!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Awesome package! I’m excited to hear what you think of both books and I LOVE the necklace. So cool and so very you. Maricar did a great job.

    • She really did! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m looking forward to reading I’ll Be There, I remember you gave that a positive review. And I really should read more John Green.

  5. What an awesome package!!! And the necklace was definitely a great just-for-you touch!

    • Maricar told me that she only found out about Accessorize through me (probably through tweets and some of my posts here) so it really is something personal. ๐Ÿ˜€ I got lucky with my Santa!

  6. Really perfect gifts. The necklace was especially thoughtful!

  7. What a cool gift. I love the pendant!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

