Shoot That Book: The Blue Sword

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Pictured above is my friend Chuchay, who read The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley based on my recommendation. She loved it and said that it’s one of the best books that she’s read. I love this shot because of several reasons – it’s a lomo shot that turned out really well (love the warm colors), it was taken by the beach and shows a friend of mine reading one of my favorite books. What’s not to like? πŸ™‚

What are some books that you’ve recommended to your friends that they’ve ended up loving?

12 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: The Blue Sword

  1. Beautiful photo! Harry Potter, Hunger Games, and LOTR are my hit recommendations. Speaking of McKinley, I haven’t had a chance to pick one up yet. πŸ˜€

    • Those three series are so popular so they’re all fairly easy to recommend even to non-readers.

      *gasp* You’ve never read a Robin McKinley before? Oooh you’re in for a treat then. Start with The Blue Sword or Beauty, which is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast.

      • True, true. They really are fail-safe recommendations. Although some couldn’t go through LOTR because its too high fantasy for them. But I guess a person’s taste in genre will have to be taken into account.

        Yup, I have them on my list. I Love, love retellings! πŸ˜€

      • Ah yeah, LOTR isn’t that easy to read. I’m not even sure when was the last time I reread the series. Yep, you have to take into consideration the person’s taste whenever you recommend books. πŸ˜›

        Hope you get to read them soon! Love Robin McKinley. ♥

  2. Pingback: Shoot That Book: Mina V. Esguerra Fangirl « Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Shoot That Book: Roses and Robin McKinley | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

