Chachic's Book Nook

Beach Lomo Shots

6 Comments

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, then you’re aware that I enjoy posting lomography photos here on the blog from time to time. I love how vibrant colors are in lomo shots and how they always look old school. It’s getting harder to have rolls of film processed here in Manila so I don’t know how long I can keep this up. Anyway, my most recent trip was in Zambales a couple of weeks ago – in the town of Pundaquit, Capones island and Anawangin cove. Here are some shots from that trip (click to embiggen):

Can you see what’s written in the sand? Here’s a closer look:

And more shots:

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

6 thoughts on “Beach Lomo Shots

  1. Love these pictures! I have a beach picture I took in high school that had an accidental lomo-ish effect that is on my desk at work. My favorite picture ever. These would look so nice framed in a group!

    • They turned out great, didn’t they? You should try shooting with a lomo camera if you like the effect! More and more digital cameras are trying to imitate it – Canon has the toy camera effect and Instagram has several filters. I still like the original film version but it’s such a hassle nowadays to have rolls processed.

      I have a little lomo wall in my desk in the office. 🙂 A few lomo pictures taped to my cubicle.

  2. Pretty! I love the I LOVE BOOKS shot.

  3. hello! i love your pics.. where can i get a camera like the one you are using here? 🙂

    • Hi chingot, I used a Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim camera for these shots. I think that model has been discontinued but you can try looking for Superheadz Super Fat Lens because that’s basically the same thing.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

