Book Blogger Holiday Swap

It’s that time of the year again! Sign ups for the yearly Book Blogger Holiday Swap are now open. Click here to learn more about it. I had so much fun putting together the package for my Santee – I included this shirt:

And several used books that I thought my Santee would enjoy. I also loved the package that I received. So it’s not surprising that I signed up again this year. But instead of giving my Santa my super long wishlist on Goodreads, I decided to pick several titles and just list them down. Some of these have been featured in my Want Books meme. I’m posting the list here to remind myself NOT to buy these books until I get my Holiday Swap package:

The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery
Froi of the Exiles by Melina Marchetta
Blood Song by Rhiannon Hart
A Straight Line to my Heart by Bill Condon
Foxmask by Juliet Marillier
I’ll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan
The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
Northlander by Meg Burden
The Silver Metal Lover by Tanith Lee
A Knot in the Grain by Robin McKinley
Coronets and Steel by Sherwood Smith
Secret Society Girl by Diana Peterfreund
Elfland by Freda Warrington
There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff
Blankets by Craig Thompson

Seeing as I got my package January of this year and that these are my most wanted books, it’s sort of a book buying ban, yes? Who else is planning to sign up? πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Book Blogger Holiday Swap

  1. Ah I was waiting for people I know to sign up. πŸ™‚ Did you sign up for international swap? I’d like to be able to send an international package this time, and receive one too. πŸ˜€

    • I was waiting for others to talk about it too but I haven’t seen this pop up in my Google Reader and sign ups end tomorrow. I chose just a local swap because the minimum amount is $25 (I think it was just $10 last year?). I would love to send a package internationally but it would probably cost more than a thousand pesos to send at least two books.

      • LOL I remember that. Remember, only Aaron got an international Santee? I plan to give more than one book so shipping will be expensive if it was international.

  2. Pingback: Book Blogger Holiday Swap Package « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

