Chachic's Book Nook

Shoot That Book: Lola and the Boy Next Door

12 Comments

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

I have been anticipating the release of Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins ever since I read Anna and the French Kiss last year. I was so excited when it finally came in the mail today! It shouldn’t be surprising that I took pictures and decided to feature it in today’s Shoot That Book post. What can I say, I think Stephanie Perkins’ covers are cute. I like the designs of the spines and how they represent the locations of the books.

I also like that the couple in both books have their hands near each other but still not quite touching. I wonder if the same will be pictured in the third companion novel?

I’m currently in the middle of another book but I can’t wait to finish it so I can start on Lola!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

12 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Lola and the Boy Next Door

  1. I love the colors of the dust jacket. Looks so yummy!

  2. File this under: books everyone loves which I STILL have to get to. One day, seriously.

    And good catch: the hands almost touching thing is something I didn’t notice. It is rather cute!

    • It’s actually a good thing that you haven’t read Anna yet! You won’t be affected by all the hype last year and you don’t have to wait for the companion novel.

      I only noticed it after trying to figure out different angles for the photos – I didn’t want the usual that just shows the front cover.

  3. My favorite part of the dust jacket is the spine – I love how vibrant the colors are.

    I’ve finished reading it already and will be re-reading some parts of it later. I hope you get to read it soon!:)

    • I love the colors of the spine and the cover as a whole. Even the back looks cute. I want to find a nail polish that matches the mint green and purple of the cover.

      I started reading it last night and I have a feeling I’ll finish it before the weekend is over. 🙂

  4. Enjoyed Anna & the French Kiss so I can see your excitement for Lola.. Bummer it’s not in my library. Hopefully I’ll get my hands on it ..been hearing wonderful reviews.

  5. YOU HAVE IT! Will be waiting for you to review!

  6. Are you reading it yet?! I hope so. Fun Shoot That Book post. I love both the designs on the spines and how they look shelved next to each other.

    • Of course, I’m reading it already! 😛 I rushed to finish the book that I was in the middle of so I can start on this one. Both books have pretty covers that feel very YA and they do look good shelved together.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

