Want Books: I’ll Be There

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I’ve been hearing good things about the YA novel I’ll Be There and it doesn’t hurt that it has an intriguing premise and such a beautiful cover. However, I haven’t seen it in any of the local bookstores so I’m not sure if it’s even available here. Maybe I should wait for the paperback to come out before I get a copy since I still have so many books in the TBR pile? And paperbacks are more affordable than hardcovers. It really is a constant struggle NOT to buy books because I WANT so many of them (which explains this meme). I have to keep reminding myself that wanting something is not equal to needing it. πŸ˜›

Here’s the summary from Holly Goldberg Sloan’s website:

Raised by an unstable father who keeps the family constantly on the move, Sam Border hasn’t been in a classroom since the second grade. He’s always been the rock for his younger brother Riddle, who stopped speaking long ago and instead makes sense of the world through his strange and intricate drawings. It’s said that the two boys speak with one voice –and that voice is Sam’s.

Then, Sam meets Emily Bell, and everything changes. The two share an immediate and intense attraction, and soon Sam and Riddle find themselves welcomed into the Bell’s home. Faced with normalcy for the first time, they know it’s too good to last.

I really am curious about this book. What about the rest of you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Tina of One More PageFalling Together by Marisa de los Santos

4 thoughts on “Want Books: I’ll Be There

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

