Want Books: Seven Realms

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

There’s been a lot of talk on my Twitter timeline the past few days about the Seven Realms books by Cinda Williams Chima. They come highly recommended by several blogger friends and I’ve heard there’s a thief in the book. You all know that I’m a big fan of thieves in fiction. And that’s not all! My friend Kristen had Cinda Williams Chima over on her blog, Fantasy Cafe, for a guest post featuring literary thieves. Yay Cinda! I’m going to read this series as soon as my TBR pile lets me buy another set of books.

Here’s the summary for The Demon King, the first book in the Seven Realms series, from Cinda Williams Chima’s website:

When 16-year-old Han Alister and his Clan friend Dancer encounter three underage wizards setting fire to the sacred mountain of Hanalea, he has no idea that this event will precipitate a cascade of disasters that will threaten everything he cares about.

Han takes an amulet from one of the wizards, Micah Bayar, to prevent him from using it against them. Only later does he learn that it has an evil history—it once belonged to the Demon King, the wizard who nearly destroyed the world a millennium ago. And the Bayars will stop at nothing to get it back

Han’s life is complicated enough. He’s the former streetlord of the Raggers — a street gang in the city of Fellsmarch. His street name, Cuffs, comes from the mysterious silver bracelets he’s worn all his life — cuffs that are impossible to take off.

Looks pretty intriguing to me. What about the rest of you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Tina of One More PageFury by Shirley Marr

10 thoughts on “Want Books: Seven Realms

    • Lucky you! I’d buy copies too if they lower the price over here. Maybe I should wait for the whole series to be available in paperback before I read it. Still have so many books in the TBR pile right now.

    • I still haven’t read it! Sigh, the huge TBR pile isn’t letting me start a new series. I haven’t forgotten about this one though and will keep it in mind the next time I want a YA fantasy read. Glad to hear you enjoyed reading the whole series. 🙂

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

