Chachic's Book Nook

The Manila International Book Fair

8 Comments

The Manila International Book Fair is a yearly event for Filipino readers. Click on the link to find out the details of this year’s event. If you’re in Manila during the dates below, please consider stopping by. Bring a couple of bookish friends with you and I’m sure you’ll have a great time going around the fair.

September 14 to 18, 2011
10am to 8pm
Halls 1 – 4 , SMX Convention Center
Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City

The last time I attended the book fair was in 2007 but I have a special reason for posting about it this year. If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook then you already know that the Filipino Reader Conference will be held during the first day of the MIBF. See you guys there! 🙂

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “The Manila International Book Fair

  1. See you tomorrow, Chachic! Wala pa akong script. Haha. About time you went to MIBF again. I went last year (my first time).

  2. i want to attend but work is in the way 😦

  3. I never had a chance to attend in this event. I hope next year I can.

    my blog: pinoy pick up lines

  4. Hope I can attend in this event this year. I’m so excited! 🙂
    best pick up lines

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

