Chachic's Book Nook

BBAW Post: Yay for Book Bloggers!

34 Comments

It’s time for Book Blogger Appreciation Week again! I can’t believe it’s been a year since the last BBAW. I had fun participating in the daily topics and the other activities so I decided to sign up again this year. It’s going to be a busy bookish week because we’re having the first ever Filipino Reader Conference on Wednesday as well. Anyway, in today’s introductory posts, we’re requested to highlight a couple of bloggers that have made book blogging a unique experience for us. I’ve met so many awesome individuals through the blogosphere and I want to mention all of them but I guess I have to settle for the ones that are in my blogroll (check out the sidebar). I feel like they’re the bloggers that I get to interact with the most, through blog comments, Twitter, Facebook or Goodreads and I usually get my recommendations from them. It doesn’t hurt that I think we have similar taste in books. I would seriously love to meet all them in person but I have no idea if I’ll be able to do that. Even if several bodies of water separate me from these bloggers, they’re all very real to me and I consider them friends.♥ They’re all excellent bloggers so please drop by and check out their blogs if you’ve never heard of them.

Sabrina of About Happy Books
Angie of Angieville
Holly of Book Harbinger
Charlotte of Charlotte’s Library
Kristen of Fantasy Cafe
April of Good Books and Good Wine
Nomes of Inkcrush
Nic of Irresistible Reads
Janice of Janicu’s Book Blog
Brandy of Random Musings of a Bibliophile
Michelle of See Michelle Read
Chelle of Tempting Persephone
Capillya of That Cover Girl
Ana and Thea of The Book Smugglers

Whew, hope that list wasn’t too long for you guys. But wait, I’m not done yet! This post wouldn’t be complete if I don’t mention some of my fellow Filipino Book Bloggers. I actually get to meet these guys in person and I love our meet ups and discussions. It’s funny because not all of them read the same kinds of books that I do but we always manage to talk about so many things when we meet in person. It also makes me happy that I get to borrow books from some of them because lessening the number of books that I buy is a good thing, right? So if you’re curious about other Filipino bloggers, please browse through this list:

Tarie of Asia in the Heart, World on the Mind
Charles of Bibliophile Stalker
Honey of Coffeespoons
Chris of Ficsation
Aldrin of Fully Booked .Me
Aaron of Guy Gone Geek
Tina of One More Page
Paolo of Rocket Kapre
Jason of Taking a Break
Celina of The Bookkeeper

I could go on and on but there’s not enough space for all the bloggers that I interact with so I’m sorry if I missed anyone. If you participated in today’s BBAW topic, feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments section. Happy BBAW, everyone! πŸ™‚

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

34 thoughts on “BBAW Post: Yay for Book Bloggers!

  1. Aw. We love you too, Chachic. You are one of my favorite commenters and twitter friends. I am not sure you ever saw that thank you I tweeted you about getting a postcard from you (twitter was being weird about showing @replies that week), but THANK YOU for that postcard. It’s the thoughfulness of doing something like actually writing a note to a follow blogger and posting it, or coming back to a thread to have a long discussion that makes you so cool.

    • Yay, I’m relieved that you got the postcard! Was worried it got lost in the mail beacause Kristen got hers already and I sent them at the same time. Twitter was weird, didn’t show you @ reply. I wanted to send something to thank you for the book since I had your address from the package. πŸ™‚

      You know what would be great though? If we had universal commenting systems similar to what LJ had. You know, we’d receive notifications through email when someone replies to a comment that we made. We can subscribe to replies to a cetrain post but then we’d get all replies, right? Not just the ones to our own comments.

  2. Great list with a lot of new-to-me bloggers. I love posts like this because I get introduced to so many awesome people all at once. It does make for some very long hours in front of the computer though. πŸ™‚ My list of influential bloggers, if you are interested.

    • Hi Trisha, thanks for dropping by! I know what you mean about spending so many hours in front of the computer. I do it all the time. I actually feel incomplete when I don’t have internet access because I can’t chat with other bloggers.

  3. The majority of the bloggers you mentioned are new to me so I have a lot of blogs to check out!

  4. Thank you, Chachic! If I knew how to make hearts, I would send one right back to you!

  5. I consider you a friend, too, C. I love our conversations on Twitter, and I’m so glad we connected there. Your blog is among the few where I actually read every single post! — although I may not comment on every single one. So keep up the writing, and I’ll keep up the reading.

    Oh, and when’s our next read-along? πŸ˜‰

    • Right back at you, C. πŸ˜› I love our Twitter chats too. It’s funny how we talk about Filipino stuff from time to time. You know I love your blog, right? I read all of your posts but I don’t get to comment on all of them. I think you’re awesome for blogging about something different. It’s refreshing to see something different from the usual reviews.

      Should we do a readalong for Brian Selznick’s latest? πŸ™‚ No idea when I’ll get a copy though.

  6. Also, I meant to add that you’re a terrible Book Buying Ban Accountability partner, but I still love you anyway. =)

  7. Ah, thank you so much. I love visiting your blog and I’m so happy that I found it. And I love that we can talk about books even though we live thousands of kilometers away from each other. In the last months I have discovered a lot of great books through your posts and I’m very thankful for it.

    Thanks for creating posts that are always interesting and great.

    • Sabrina, I’m so thankful I discovered your blog this year too. I’ve gotten some great recommendations from you and I look forward to reading more of them in the future. I think it’s awesome that I’m here in the Philippines and you’re there in Germany and yet we constantly chat about the books that we read. πŸ™‚

  8. this is one hell of a list & one that will take me till next BBAW to explore.

  9. Aw, thanks, Chachic! I consider you a friend as well and am honored to be on your list. I’m glad we’ve been able to get to know each other on Twitter and through blog comments. Like Janice, I was very happy to receive a postcard from you. It was very thoughtful and it absolutely made my day!

    • Kristen, I always enjoy our chats over Twitter or Facebook and thank you for always replying whenever I ask something! I love your blog, fantasy is one of my favorite genres. πŸ™‚ I remember your tweet saying that you got the postcard and that it brightened up an otherwise gloomy day and I’m glad it did. I’ll try to send another batch of postcards soon.

  10. Thanks for this great list — so many new-to-me bloggers in one place! Part of what I love about BBAW is “meeting” new people, so I appreciate your nice long list. I hope you’re having a great week!

    • Erin, good to know that you like my list and that you don’t think it’s too long. πŸ˜› BBAW is a great way to meet new bloggers and I hope you have fun checking out the blogs that I listed.

  11. Sounds like great blogs. I’ve never heard of any of them. But that gives me a chance to check them out. Thanks for sharing and introducing them.

    Happy BBAW!

    Hope to stay connected.

    New follower.

  12. Hi, I am stopping by to visit your blog via the list of posts for Day one

    Please Stop by My Blog if you Like

  13. ❀

    I will take this time to thank you for starting Filipino Book Bloggers. It's nice to be able to meet up with people who not only reads books but blogs about them. So yay to you for that! πŸ˜€

    See you tomorrow at the ReaderCon! πŸ™‚

    • Tina, FBB wouldn’t be as awesome if you guys didn’t actively participate so thanks as well. I can’t believe it’s only been a year since the first meet up. It feels longer because we’ve done so many things already. πŸ™‚

  14. How wonderful that you have a book blogger group like that! It must be amazingly fun! And what a generous and kind post you’ve written highlighting your favorite bloggers. Happy BBAW!

    • The group is a lot of fun! It’s always nice to meet with other book lovers in person because I don’t get to talk about the books that I read with read life friends. LOL I wanted to include so many names in this post because I’m thankful for all of their blogs.

  15. Hi, Chachic! I came across this website and I thought you might be interested to participate in it: http://pinoybooktours.blogspot.com/

  16. thanks for the mentoin πŸ™‚

    i absolutely love your blog and how friendly and outgoing you are ~ plus you are really passionate and positive about bookish things πŸ™‚ ((hugs))

    • Nomes, I love our bookish chats! I think you’re one of the friendliest bloggers out there and I love how you’ve influenced me to read more Aussie books this year. πŸ™‚

  17. Hi Chachic! I didn’t know about this BBAW until I saw your post! I’m really glad to have met you because i’m really learning a lot! Thanks for sharing!

    • Hi Aimee, you can still participate in the last two BBAW topics and put up posts for Thursday and Friday. πŸ™‚ BBAW is a great way to reach out and get to know fellow book bloggers.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

