Shoot That Book: Milk Tea

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Here’s a picture of one of my milk tea drinks beside a book. This one is from Gong Cha.

If you follow me on Twitter, then you’re already aware of my milk tea addiction. It’s the current craze in Manila right now, so many milk tea branches are opening. The picture below shows Moonleaf. Before the milk tea madness, it was frozen yogurt.

10 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Milk Tea

  1. Oooh! Milk Tea! Any favorite flavor/s?

    It’s cool that the Gong Cha Milk Tea seems color coordinated with the Lovestruck Summer book cover. πŸ™‚

    Another “Ooooh!” for the French Macaroons :P. I’ve never tasted one except the coconut macaroons that we usually have in local bakeries.

    • My favorite milk tea shops are Happy Lemon and Chatime. In Happy Lemon, I usually get the green tea with rock salt cheese or the roasted milk tea. In Chatime, any of the milk teas or the tea mousses. πŸ™‚ In Gong Cha, I usually get the early grey milk tea while in Moonleaf, I like the wintermelon milk tea.

      I didn’t even notice that the swirly patterns of the Gong Cha cup would match the cover? πŸ˜› I’m not a fan of macaroons but I love French macarons. The ones from Moonleaf are really affordable, P25 for two pieces of mini macarons! I love the ones from Bizu just because they’re the most popular but I’ve been meaning to try Empire Macarons as well. I hope I get the chance to do so soon.

      And there ends my lengthy comment about food instead of books πŸ˜›

  2. The Gong Cha cup is really nice – I like the design! Did you really pick that book to match the cup or it was really the book you had with you when you took the picture?

    • They do have pretty cups but I didn’t really like their milk tea. I still think Happy Lemon and Chatime have better drinks. πŸ™‚ LOL that was just the book that I was reading at that time. I don’t even think they match because the cup has as swirly design while the cover has a beach theme.

      • Hehe, well they sort of look good together because of the colors. I’ve only tried Serenitea and Bubble Tea (at Megamall), and I liked the latter better. I’ve been meaning to try Chatime at Landmark Makati but the line is always so long!:(

  3. I’m not exactly sure what a milk tea drink is, but I like the photos. Cute and colorful. I’m like you, I enjoy taking photos. Mine don’t always turn out that well, though.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

