Shoot That Book: Pegasus

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Love this picture! It doesn’t hurt that I’m holding one of my favorite books, Pegasus by Robin McKinley. I think this book’s cover is beautiful and the inside is just as good. Can’t wait to read Pegasus II.

Non-bookish comment: I love the dress in this picture too, I got it on sale from Dorothy Perkins.

11 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Pegasus

    • The dress really goes well with the book, maybe that’s why I like this picture so much. πŸ™‚ Holly, don’t worry, I rarely get to buy stuff from Topshop or Dorothy Perkins, only when they go on sale. But yes, I’m glad we have UK stores like those and Promod and Accessorize over here.

  1. i love this feature ~ so easy to talk about fave books without having to feel the pressure of doing a full review.

    plus that dress is gorgeous ❀

    • Yay, I’m glad you like this feature, Nomes! I was starting to think that I was the only one who appreciates this feature. Even if I don’t get that many comments on my Shoot That Book posts, I still have fun taking pictures.

      Isn’t it great? Love that dress. I mostly buy my clothes on sale because the rest of my money goes to books. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Shoot That Book: More Paintings « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

