Shoot That Book: Book Godmother

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

I’ve posted pictures of my godson Allen before and I thought I’d feature him in this week’s Shoot That Book post. Here he is with the latest stash of children’s books from Ninang Chachic:

Doesn’t he look excited because he got books as (belated) birthday gifts? And here he is, holding up the green bag that I got from the Scholastic dinner:

I’m so glad he enjoys reading so much. I hope he doesn’t lose his excitement for books as he grows older because I would love to recommend some of my young adult, or even middle grade, favorites when the time comes.

13 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Book Godmother

  1. Yeah, forget the books, I want to jump in that pool full of plastic balls! I’m going to ignore the probable rules against adults doing it. Things shall fly!!!!

    • I never even thought that people would notice that pool of plastic balls in the picture! I used to love that as a child. Maybe I should have jumped in there with him? πŸ˜›

      • Oh yes, I’ve jump in those things when I was a kid. Just be careful you aren’t wearing any rings. My sister lost one in one of those fun pools or whatever they’re called. I pretend I’m Scrooge McDuck, swimming in my money. It’s the closest simulation the real world has to this scenario.

      • I remember there was this one time when my brother buried himself under all those plastic balls so he could surprise me when I passed by but someone ended up stepping on his face and he gave himself away when he yelled. LOL good times.

  2. Pingback: Want Books: The Jolly Postman | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Shoot That Book: Book Godmother Part 2 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

