Chachic's Book Nook

New Feature: Shoot That Book

8 Comments

I’ve always enjoyed taking pictures. I’m not saying I’m good at it and I only use my point and shoot and lomo cameras. Ever since I started the blog, I’ve been taking more and more pictures of my books – for discussion posts, for In My Mailbox posts, etc. I’ve been posting some of bookish pictures on Tumblr because I also keep seeing so many pretty things over there. But then I realized, it would be a good idea to start a feature here on the blog. Without further ado, I present:

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

My first Shoot That Book photo was taken in Alona Beach, Bohol when I went there for a vacation in June.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “New Feature: Shoot That Book

  1. What a gorgeous shot! Definitely makes me want to go read on the beach. Fun idea for a feature.

    • I have a feeling that I’d be posting a lot of beach shots in my Shoot That Book feature. I always bring a book with me when I go to the beach. 🙂

  2. Oooh I like this feature. I think I actually take more pictures of my books rather than myself. Haha. Or myself reading. I get too self-conscious in front of a camera. Especially when it’s a solo shot.

    This reminds me of this traveling book thing an online acquaintance does. She always brings around this mass market paperback book when she travels, and takes pictures of it wherever she goes. 🙂

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who likes this feature. Before, I used to like having my picture taken (vain) but now not so much. 😛 I like landscape shots more.

      My friends do this with some stuffed toys but I always try to get a shot of me reading whenever I go out of town. It doesn’t really matter what book I bring though.

  3. Ooh, fun! I look forward to more Shoot That Book posts.

  4. Great idea! I hope you can recreate book covers like what you did in your Bohol photo. XP

    • Hey, that’s a great idea, Chris! Although I don’t want to post too many pictures of me reading because I’m afraid you guys will get tired of it. 😛

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

