Want Books: Who’s Afraid of Mr. Wolfe?

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I found out about Who’s Afraid of Mr. Wolfe? by Hazel Osmond when Sabrina of About Happy Books gave it such a positive review. Sabrina reads a lot of chick lit and women’s fiction books. I remember she loved Sarra Manning’s adult books just as much as I did so I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy reading this one as well. Unfortunately, it’s not available in local bookstores. I was all set to buy the Amazon UK Kindle edition for only £0.99 but turns out, I need a UK address for that. Sigh, maybe I can just order the paperback from the Book Depository.

Here’s the summary from Hazel Osmond’s website:

Ellie Somerset loves her career-obsessed boyfriend Sam and she loves her job as an advertising copywriter. But Sam is always at work and her fresh ideas keep being overlooked.

Her life gets more complicated when her new boss Jack Wolfe – Heathcliff in a Suit – arrives at the agency. With his brooding good looks, trademark scowl and plans for change, he challenges Ellie to smarten up and prove herself.

To Ellie’s horror, she finds herself both repelled and attracted to the sexy and dangerous Jack. But this particular wolf has an awful lot to hide.

Who’s afraid of Mr Wolfe? Not Ellie.

Not until it’s far too late.

Looks interesting, right? And I’m not even a big fan of Heathcliff. What about the rest of you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Holly of Book HarbingerThe Art of American Book Covers and The Book As Art

6 thoughts on “Want Books: Who’s Afraid of Mr. Wolfe?

  1. Even after reading the book I don’t really get the Jack/Heathcliff – link, so don’t worry.
    I’m always a bit nervous when people read books I recommended because I know that what works for me not always works for other readers, but I always hope for the best.

    If you decide top buy it from Book Depository, make sure to check if it’s cheaper on .com or .co.uk. In my experience books on bookdepository.com are in most cases less expensive than the same books on bookdepository.co.uk.

    • I feel the same way! I get nervous but I’m also elated that someone decided to read a book based on my recommendation. We really shouldn’t feel nervous because we don’t blame other bloggers when a book that they recommended didn’t work out for us, right?

      Thanks for the tip! Funny because it’s more expensive in .com (original price is $16) but since it’s on sale, it’s cheaper by $1. Maybe I should order that and pre-order Lola and the Boy Next Door. Hmm…

  2. so weird you need a UK address for a kindle book O.o

    this book sounds like fun (although, i have a bad thing with not always being able to get into chick lit :/ even as much as i want to love it)

    x Nomes

    • I think it’s because it’s a UK book? Not sure why it’s restricted to just that area.

      I know what you mean, I remember how you felt about Unsticky but I’m glad you’re interested in this one. Maybe you can borrow it from the library if it’s available?

  3. I like the title and cover for this one. I’ll have to go and read Sabrina’s review of it.

    That’s really crappy that you can’t buy the UK Kindle edition! That’s such a good deal-I would totally do that. I have some credit with Amazon UK (long story) but I guess I wouldn’t be able to use it on this.

    • I know, I even signed up for an Amazon UK account and I couldn’t even buy it. Hmm maybe you could try and check if you can buy it? Maybe I’m not allowed to purchase it from the Philippines because of geographic restrictions. It would be good if you could use your available credit.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

