Bohol

I don’t get to travel as much as I’d like because traveling is expensive but when there are budget flights and friends willing to go with me, I’m always game. It was my first time to go to Bohol and I really enjoyed the trip. We were able to eat at several good restaurants, visit the local tourist sites, go snorkeling and of course, hang out and relax by the beach. As promised, here are more pictures.

The tarsier, the smallest primate in the world:

Chocolate Hills, which are named as such because they’re brown during summertime:

Mahogany man-made forest and yes, that is me, fooling around:

Up close and personal with the fishes in Balicasag, I can only tell that this is me because my mask looks familiar:

The sandbar in Virgin Island:

Reading, as always and trying to imitate the cover of the book that I’m holding, The Family Fortune:

13 thoughts on “Bohol

  1. These pictures are beautiful! I am especially fascinated by the hills one because I don’t think I’ve ever seen such sharp hills before. (I’m serious, usually ours are more rolling hills or craggy and mountainous) Chocolate Hills is such a great name, too:) It looks like you had a wonderful vacation!

    • The hills actually have various shapes, some of them are sharp while others are rolling. I was more surprised that these are naturally occurring hills and that people manage to build towns around them. I feel bad that I didn’t see the hills when they were at their most chocolate-y.

    • Glad you appreciate it! I was thinking of doing it with an umbrella but I didn’t have one that’s as nice as the one in the book cover so I quote my friend in saying that the reenactment is actually a retelling. πŸ˜›

  2. Looks like you had lovely weather in Bohol during your visit. I was there last May but I didn’t manage to get such great shots of the hills because it was drizzling the entire time I was there. 😦

    • It was so funny because it was raining so hard when we left Manila and we really thought our flight would be canceled. All passengers were wearing jackets on the flight and when we landed in Bohol, it was sunny! It looked like we came from a foreign country because we were all bundled up.

      Aww sad to hear that it was drizzling when you were there and it was during summertime at that. Hope you still enjoyed your trip though.

  3. I’m glad you had a great time, Chachic! I’ve always wanted to go to Bohol. Did you go to the Loboc River? And yay for the underwater camera! It’s great that you have a memento of that amazing experience.

    • We didn’t take the Loboc River Cruise anymore because my friend has been there and she was disappointed so we removed that from our tour package. I actually don’t have an underwater camera. I just put my camera inside a waterproof pouch. πŸ™‚ Used the same thing for Coron last year.

  4. Great pictures Chachic! Yes the Loboc River Cruise is a bit disappointing, so it’s ok that you skipped that. Did you get a chance to go dolphin watching?

    *sigh* I miss the beach.:(

    • We actually trimmed the generic tour package and removed several items, we only left it two churches, I think. LOL we were saying that it’s a the good thing the tour people didn’t complain that we were picky. Yep, we did but we didn’t wait long for them to arrive because a typhoon just passed through at they say that dolphins hide during that time. So we didn’t see any dolphins.

  5. Pingback: Cebu: Vacation and #BuwanNgMgaAkdangPinoy | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

