Chachic's Book Nook

Bookish Necklaces

18 Comments

I love cute necklaces. I can’t remember when I first started wearing them because I know that I wasn’t a big fan of necklaces back when I was still in college. The other day, I realized that I have a couple of them that have book-related designs so I thought it would be a good idea to take pictures and post them here.

Here’s a pendant with a girl being hugged by a guy coming out of a book:

A locket shaped like a book, which I received as a present last Christmas:

My Queen’s Thief necklace, further proof of my MWT fangirlyness:

Beauty and the Beast two-layered necklace:

Here’s a close up:

And this isn’t exactly book-related but it’s so pretty that I wanted to include it anyway:

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

18 thoughts on “Bookish Necklaces

  1. I need all of them.
    Lovley A lockets…

  2. All of them are so pretty! My favorite is the Beauty and the Beast one.

  3. I like how you have them up against books! (Esp. BEAUTY)

    These are all so pretty. The BEAUTY AND THE BEAST one is my favorite. *envy*

  4. That Beauty and the beast necklace is just beautiful. Love it!

  5. I agree with everyone that the Beauty and the Beast one is most lovely. Did you make that QT necklace? Because that’s pretty awesome.

  6. Yoicks–I think the one of Gen’ hands is knda creepy! But the roses are lovely….

  7. Where in the world did you get that Beauty and the Beast necklace?! *wants* 😛

    • Had it custom made from a seller in Multiply, I forgot what the name of the store was. Pretty, right? 🙂

      • Yes, very pretty. Sad part is I that know how to make those things, except for the part where you’d need to encase the photo/s in acrylic. So won’t be able to make a similar one for myself.

      • If I knew how to make necklaces like these, I’d make a pendant for each of my favorite books! I’d love to have a Sevenwaters or a Kate Daniels necklace. 🙂

      • Lol. For projects like these, pliers are your friend. And jump hooks, and bails, and I forgot what those long fish hook like affairs that you use to make drop pendants are called. Though I usually just left the actual assembly process to my mom since she’s the OC one.

        Oooh, a Sevenwaters pendant would be cool. And I’d use the Chinese cover images for a Kate Daniels pendant.

  8. I love necklaces too but yours are just fantastic! They’re all quite amazing.

    A Sevenwaters necklace would look awesome. Aside from an image inspired by the covers or the characters, it could have those Celtic-Gaelic runes. 😛 Next project na!

    • Next time I have something personalized, I’ll throw in a Sevenwaters necklace. 😛 I’m not a fan of the covers but I think the runes would make excellent pendants.

  9. Such pretty necklaces! I love the Beauty and the Beast one…mostly because I LOVE that movie. =) Here’s a blog I read that features cool necklaces every now and then: http://www.outblush.com/search/necklace/

  10. Pingback: Dress of Books | One More Page

  11. Pingback: Shoot That Book: New Necklace « Chachic's Book Nook

  12. Pingback: Bookish Shirts « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

