Postcard Love

I love getting stuff in the mail, whether they’re books, letters or even just a postcard. This postcard fascination started back when I was in high school. I think I got jealous that my friends were able to travel abroad while I stayed here so I would ask them to send me a postcard whenever they could. Anyway, look what I got in the mail today:

It’s a book postcard from Steph of My Girl Friday. Aww thank you so much, Steph. I didn’t expect to receive a card from you. πŸ™‚ I haven’t read this book but I think bookish postcards are cute. It’s from this set of Postcards from Puffin, which I want to get! This is what she wrote at the back:

Whenever I go abroad, I also send a postcard to myself if I could – I copied this habit from a good friend of mine who loves postcards even more than I do. The one that I sent from Bangkok more than a month ago also arrived today:

4 thoughts on “Postcard Love

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

