Want Books: Three Wishes

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I had no idea that Jaclyn Moriarty has a sister named Liane and that she’s a writer too! She doesn’t write YA though but contemporary romance. I really wanted to read her books as soon as I found out about her but unfortunately, her books aren’t locally available. So I ordered What Alice Forgot, which was recommended by my good friend Nomes, from the Book Depository a couple of weeks ago. But then another blog friend, Michelle, gushed about Three Wishes in one of her comments here on the blog and I want to read that as well!

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

Australian triplets Lyn, Cat, and Gemma Kettle are about to turn thirty-three and one is pregnant, one has just had her life turned upside down, and one is only just keeping hers from skidding off the fast lane. Meanwhile, their divorced parents have been behaving very oddly indeed.

In this family comedy by Liane Moriarty, we follow the three Kettle sisters through their tumultuous thirty-third year – as they deal with sibling rivalry and secrets, revelations and relationships, unfaithful husbands and unthinkable decisions, and the fabulous, frustrating life of forever being part of a trio.

What about you, what book is in your wishlist?

7 thoughts on “Want Books: Three Wishes

  1. oh ~ all her books are lovely πŸ™‚

    i don’t own any yet (but am planning on it) so even though i’ve read this one, it;s still on my wishlist as well πŸ˜€

    really really hoping you love WHAT ALICE FORGOT πŸ™‚

    • So this one is just as good as What Alice Forgot? πŸ™‚ I’ll probably order it the next time I get something from the Book Depository. I usually order a batch of books when my previous order arrives so I don’t have to worry about waiting for more than one set of books. I hope my order gets here soon!

  2. I didn’t know Jaclyn Moriarty had a published sister until I saw the first and last name and made the connection.

    It’s interesting that she writes contemporary romance. On can always use another go-to author in that genre. Love the cover, too, and if Michelle gushes about it, well, it will be hard to resist. I may have to track down a copy. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the post!

    • Yep, I’m always on the lookout for authors in this genre and now I look forward to reading two – Sarra Manning and Liane Moriarty. I have books from both authors on the way here and I’m excited to read them. Hope your library has copies of Liane Moriarty’s books. πŸ™‚

  3. Blast. You reminded me that I *still* haven’t reviewed this one. I am such a slacker. But I am eagerly awaiting *your* review of WHAT ALICE FORGOT when it comes πŸ˜‰

    • LOL, I didn’t mean to pressure you to write your review! I just wanted to feature this book because I don’t think a lot of people are aware of this author.

  4. Pingback: Want Books: The Last Anniversary « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

