Chachic's Book Nook

Birthday Giveaway Winner

23 Comments

The winner of my birthday giveaway is:

Lee M.

And he chose Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen from my list of favorites. Congrats! Expect an email from me inquiring about your address, Lee. Thank you to everyone who joined and thank you as well to those who left comments just to greet. πŸ™‚ Funny, there were 29 people who joined and my birthday is on the 29th.

In other news, I’m headed off to Bangkok later tonight. It’s my first time to go there so I’m excited to experience new things. From what I’ve heard, lots of shopping and food trips will be involved. I will try to schedule some posts while I’m away but I’m not sure if I’ll be successful in that because I haven’t even started packing yet! We’ll see. In any case, I won’t be able to reply to comments on my posts or the Facebook page or Twitter mentions but I’ll be back online probably Sunday night.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

23 thoughts on “Birthday Giveaway Winner

  1. Congrats to Lee and happy trip Chachic. Enjoy ^__^

  2. Wow. What a nice birthday getaway you got planned. Have fun! Don’t forget to bring a book to and from Bangkok. πŸ™‚

    • Of course! I’m trying to decide if I should bring my Kindle with me but I know I won’t be able to get a lot of reading done anyway and I’m scared I might lose it there. So I’ll probably go with just a physical copy.

  3. Happy trip Chachic! Happy birthday too! Have fun!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Goodness, I just died… smiling. :))

  5. Congratz Lee!
    Happy Bday and enjoy your trip Chachic. πŸ˜€

  6. Congratulations Lee! And enjoy your trip, Chachic! Don’t get too crazy over shopping. πŸ˜‰

  7. Congrats to Lee and happy shopping in Bangkok!:)

  8. I hope you had a lovely birthday, Chachic, and have a lovely trip!

  9. I probably shouldn’t tell you that there are a lot of great used bookstores in Bangkok, should I? Reminds me a bit of Recto, actually, but maybe a bit safer. Anyway, have a nice holiday!

  10. That’s got to be good luck. 29 people and your birthday is on the 29th.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

