Chachic's Book Nook

Want Books: Arrow

6 Comments

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I posted a rreview of Knife by R.J. Anderson yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised when I got a tweet from the author herself. Isn’t that cool? That’s why I love Twitter, it lets me interact with awesome authors. Anyway, I mentioned in my review that I already have a copy of the second book in the series – Rebel – but I still don’t have a copy of the third one, Arrow, so I’m featuring it as my Want Books pick this week. I love the UK covers for this series, they’re all so pretty and shiny. If you like the UK covers as well, you can get them from the Book Depository.

Here’s the summary from R.J. Anderson’s website:

Rhosmari trembled as the Empress walked over to her. ‘Oh, do not struggle. There is nowhere for you to escape,’ the Empress said, her voice silken and sweet. Then she unsheathed a small dagger from her waist. ‘This will only hurt a little…’

Rhosmari has lived her whole life on a sheltered chain of faery islands. But with the Empress’s power growing, and her desire to enslave the entire faery race becoming a reality, Rhosmari knows she must fight back…

I really should buy a copy of this soon while the UK edition is still available locally. What about you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Tricia – the 4th installment of The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
Kristel of FanarchistA Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

6 thoughts on “Want Books: Arrow

  1. I am dieing for the 4th installment of The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. It’s been almost three years now since the last one came out, Brisingr. I understand authors need alot of time to right and then get the stuff proofed and published, but as a reader, I find it agony.LOL

    • I added the book that you mentioned in the roundup, Tricia. There really are some authors that take a long time to finish writing novels. I don’t mind because more time spent on the formation of the book means better quality. 🙂

  2. lol. so embarrassed that I spelled WRITE wrong. oops.lol

  3. First time participating in Want Books:

    http://fanarchist.wordpress.com/2011/03/20/want-books-a-visit-from-the-goon-squad/

    Thanks for hosting this!

  4. Pingback: Want Books: A Visit from the Goon Squad « Fanarchist – Reading Blog

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

