In My Mailbox: February 13

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

I haven’t done an IMM post recently because like I mentioned in my Mount TBR post, I’m trying not to buy books so I can work on the ones on my TBR. But because used books are generally cheaper than new ones, I couldn’t help but get the following:

Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen was a belated Christmas gift from a good friend of mine. I already finished reading it and will post a review within the week. The other three books – Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell, Belong to Me by Marisa de los Santos and How I Love Now by Meg Rosoff – are used books that I got from Julie’s Sari-Sari Store.

What about you, what books did you get in your mailbox?

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: February 13

  1. Wow, great collection! I’ve wanted to read Flipped since I saw the movie trailer. And a book about the Lady of the Lake… I’ve been fascinated by this tale since Meg Cabot’s Avalon High. Have a great week!

  2. Great stack of books. Look forward to your review of How I Live. I am very curious about it and have heard it is going to be made into a movie.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

