Chachic's Book Nook

Big Black Bookshelf

28 Comments

I have a new bookshelf in my room, yay! It’s as big as one of the walls – one wall has closets, another has windows and the third one has the headboard of the bed against it. This is what it looks like with empty:

It still needs glass covers but it can already be used so just for fun, I arranged my books by color:

Top shelf contains black books, green and white on the second shelf, blue and purple on the third shelf, yellow and orange on the fourth shelf and brown and red on the fifth one. I ran out of space for the blacks and blues so this doesn’t contain all of my books. I’ll probably do a bookshelf tour when I’ve fixed everything and arranged the books by author. I just wanted to do a post about it because I love having a bigger bookshelf. πŸ™‚

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

28 thoughts on “Big Black Bookshelf

  1. I have a big black bookshelf too! πŸ™‚ I love the colour. Your shelf looks wonderful and I love the way you have organized your books.

  2. Oh my Chachic, I love it! How long did it take you?

    • I think a couple of weeks? I’m not exactly sure but I was surprised at how fast it was. I wasn’t expecting it to be finished so soon. Or do you mean how long did it take for me to arrange the books? πŸ˜›

      • Lol yeah I meant the books. The shelves took a couple of weeks to build?

      • Oh it only took me two hours or so? Not too long really. Yes, the shelves took a couple of weeks to build. It’s still missing glass panels but it’s already functional so I decided to put the books in there instead of having them piled all over my room.

  3. That shelf is gorgeous! I love that you have arranged it by colour πŸ™‚

  4. Cool bookshelf, Chachic! Nice! ^_^

  5. Like I said in Facebook: pretty! ❀ It makes me think of making my shelves black, too. Right now I think it'll be white. I can't wait for mine to be finished, too. πŸ™‚

    • It’s actually hard to pick a color for your bookshelf because it has to blend well with the colors of the rest of the room. I chose black because it goes with anything. πŸ˜› Plus, I think it looks chic. When will the renovation in your house be finished?

      • Sometime before the end of March, I think. πŸ™‚ My walls are white for now so I think the shelves will be white too. πŸ™‚

  6. It’s finished…well, almost. I love it!

  7. That looks gorgeous!! I have two tall black bookshelves, but they aren’t quite as big. ALSO the sorting by color is so so so awesome.

  8. Ooh, that looks very smart. I think I will go for arranging by author or book title when I sort out my shelves but colours together does look good. Hmm…

    • I’m going to arrange it by author now that the picture taking is over because it’s hard to look for the books that I want based on the color of the spine. πŸ˜›

  9. Pingback: Messy Bookshelf « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

