Want Books: Song of the Sparrow

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I haven’t given novels written in verse a try and when I found out that Song of the Sparrow is that kind of book, I immediately became interested. It’s an Arthurian tale told from the point of view of Elaine of Ascolat, The Lady of Shalott. Check out the premise below, it looks like the kind of book that I could really sink my teeth into.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

Beautiful sixteen-year-old Elaine has a temperament as fiery as her long red hair. The daughter of a solider in young Arthur’s army, Elaine is the sole girl in militaristic world of men. Often slipping into daydreams, she wishes that the handsome Lancelot would see her more than a tomboy. Then a new girl arrives, and Elaine is thrilled-until Gwynivere proves to be cold and cruel. But when Elaine and Gwynivere are thrown into a situation of gravest danger, the girls must band together in order to survive. Can Elaine find the strength to fight for the kingdom she has always believed in?

Doesn’t it look interesting? What about you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Chris of FicsationThe Duff by Kody Keplinger

13 thoughts on “Want Books: Song of the Sparrow

  1. Hey Chachic! I’m waiting for my copy of this to arrive…I didn’t know it was written in verse, but I’m excited to give it a try. Julie has a copy of this pa yata, in case you’re interested.

    • Oooh thanks for the heads up! I’ll check out Julie’s site. I’ll probably buy it if I see something else that I like so I can make the most out of the shipping fee. Where did you get your copy?

      • Aww thanks for the offer! I ordered from Julie already, just have to wait for the order confirmation. Maybe I should just borrow books from you so I get to lessen the number of books that I buy. πŸ˜›

    • I might be able to get a copy soon! I ordered the used copy that Celina mentioned in her comment above. So excited to read this because of all the positive feedback.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

