Chachic's Book Nook

Reading Personality Quiz

14 Comments

Image from We Heart It

I found out about this quiz from Wallace of Unputdownables. You can take the quiz in Book Browse.

This is the description that came up for me:

Involved Reader!

You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others. If you don’t already belong to a book club you probably should consider joining one, or even starting your own!

This is a very good description of the kind of reader that I am! I love talking about books, which is one of the main reasons why I enjoy book blogging. Whenever I discover a new favorite, I talk about it nonstop. When authors become favorites, I like looking them up online to see if they’re on any social networks and I’ll promptly follow their blog, Twitter or Facebook fan pages. I don’t think I need to start a book club though because that’s what the blogosphere is for. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, there’s Filipino Book Bloggers whenever I want to meet fellow readers in person.

What about you, what kind of reader are you? Take the quiz and let me know if the results are accurate.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /หˆtสƒษ‘หtสƒษชk/ is pronounced with hard โ€œchโ€ sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

14 thoughts on “Reading Personality Quiz

  1. I got Eclectic Reader – “You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.”

    Sounds right to me.

  2. Apparently, I fit in all three personalities (Involved, Serial and Eclectic). LOL. I don’t know what to make of that. ^^

    • LOL it’s funny that you got all three! Not even just a mix of two. I don’t know what to make of that either. Maybe it means you read all sorts of books for different reasons?

  3. Fun quiz! Apparently I am an all rounder and fit equally into all 4 personalities:

    Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
    Exacting Reader: You love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose.
    Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin.
    Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

    • Hey, looking at all those descriptions for all the four kinds of a reader make me realize that I may be a little bit of everything as well. But I’m mostly an Involved Reader so that’s the result that came out.

      It’s funny that you fit under all four, Kristen. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I got all four too but I think I am more of an involved reader ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I fit in all 4 reading personalities. Really? hahaha… sounds like a split personality disorder, yikes!
    I think it means when it comes to reading I’m all over the place. That’s pretty accurate actually. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Don’t worry, it looks like several people got all four types! I think it just means that you’re a little bit of everything and that’s not a bad thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’m a little but of all four too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought these quizzes weren’t supposed too have that kind of result lol. Thanks for posting.

  7. Like many others here I got all four. Which makes sense because on each question I wanted to click on more than one answer because they all applied. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LOL I had a hard time answering some of the questions too! There was one question that wasn’t applicable to me, I can’t remember how it was phrased but basically it wasn’t applicable because I don’t think I’ll ever run out of books to read. There are too many in my TBR pile.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

