Chachic's Book Nook

End of Bloggiesta Weekend

10 Comments

Bloggiesta is an event hosted by Natasha of Maw Books and it’s all about improving your book blog with the help of fellow book bloggers. Here’s my starting line post with a list of things that I wanted to accomplish. Like I mentioned, I already worked on some stuff on the blog like changing the layout but here’s what I was able to do this weekend:

That’s it for me for this weekend. I’d say I was productive even if I wasn’t that active on Twitter this time around and I wasn’t able to participate in the mini-challenges. I had fun with Bloggiesta this weekend and I look forward to the next one in June. 🙂 What about you guys, were you able to accomplish a lot of things for Bloggiesta this weekend?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

10 thoughts on “End of Bloggiesta Weekend

  1. You had a very productive weekend! You were able to do so much! Congrats!

    • Thanks, Misha! I really enjoyed working on the blog this weekend and I’m glad I was able to accomplish a fair bit. 🙂 But as you know, the blog is always a work in progress.

  2. Wow, I am very impressed. You did a fab job for joining so last minute! Doesn’t it feel AWESOME to accomplish so much?

    • Aww, thanks April! It does feel amazing to be able to accomplish so much. What I like about Bloggiesta is I get pressured to do things that I’ve been meaning to do.

  3. I didn’t spend as much time on the blog as I wanted to, but I did get some long standing to-dos crossed off the checklist and that feels good. You got a lot done. Impressive!

  4. You had a wonderfully productive weekend, it seems! It’s fantastic that you got so much done – and the blog looks great. 🙂 Good work!

    I have a question, if you don’t mind; how did you get the two images under the ‘Join In The Fun’ header in your sidebar to sit so perfectly side by side. I’m on wordpress too and I’ve had a litte trouble getting mine to do the same. Did you go anything in particular with the widget coding?

    Again, congratulations on a successful weekend!

    • Hi Sas, I really feel like I had a productive weekend!

      I know what you mean about having layout issues with WordPress. I didn’t actually do anything in particular for those two images. It’s just that this theme that I’m currently using has bigger space for the sidebar. When I used an old theme, those two images weren’t side by side, they were on top of each other.

  5. I just noticed you fixed some of the links in the sidebar–some of them used to be different colors for me, I think. Then I realized you must’ve done it for this event and I was like *facepalm* DUH. If I forget, remind me that I want to do this next time:)

    • Flann, what were the colors of the old links? This is an old Bloggiesta post (made in January 2011) and I’ve changed the blog layout several times since then. LOL.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

