Chachic's Book Nook

Want Books: Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares

5 Comments

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I was delighted by Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist so it’s not surprising that I’m curious about Rachel Cohn and David Levithan’s latest collaboration – Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. I think I would’ve enjoyed Nick and Norah more if I was a music buff. Dash & Lily looks more promising for me because it involves a bookstore and a certain red notebook.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

“I’ve left some clues for you.
If you want them… turn the page.
If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”

Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a shelf in her favourite bookshop, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept them. But is Dash that right guy? Could their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions? Or will they be a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?

From the authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist comes a warm and funny story that will leave you perusing bookshop shelves, looking for a red notebook of your own.

I believe the hardcover was released last October and I’ve seen it in some of the bookstores here but I want the paperback edition (pictured above) because it looks adorable. It’s scheduled to be released on December 1.

What about you, what book is on your wishlist?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

5 thoughts on “Want Books: Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares

  1. I want this one too 🙂

    I love that you have the Aussie cover up here 🙂 is that the edition you guys will get?

    x

    • Nomes, that is the Aussie cover? Oh no! I was hoping that it’s the worldwide paperback cover. I wants it! Now I’m not sure what the paperback will look like. 😦

  2. I want this edition too! So have you seen the movie of Nick and Norah’s Playlist? I didn’t love it, so I never read the book. But tell me, it’s better, right?

    • It’s such a nice edition, isn’t it? I saw the Nick and Norah movie and the book is so much better. You should read it, Holly. 🙂 You’d love it especially if you’re into music.

  3. Pingback: Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn « Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

