Chachic's Book Nook

Giveaway of a Shannon Hale Book!

81 Comments

Hey everyone, I’m excited to announce that I’m hosting a contest as part of
Enna Isilee’s Birthday Bash 2010
Presented by Squeaky Books

From August 23rd until September 22nd, Enna Isilee at Squeaky Books is having a HUGE bash to celebrate her birthday! There are twelve contests, tons of author interviews, and guest posts from over a dozen different YA book bloggers. And I get to host a contest!

I get to give away ANY one of Shannon Hale’s YA books — UK edition! These books are BEAUTIFUL, and entering is simple. Just fill out the form (with optional bonus entries). You have until September 21st at 11:59 MST to enter. US and Canada only so sorry international readers! All winners will be announced on Enna Isilee’s birthday (September 22nd) on Enna Isilee’s blog (Squeaky Books). And today, I’m featured by Ennalee over at Squeaky Books, where I talk about my birthday this year. You should totally go check it out.

Without further ado, enter to win! Click below.

Click here

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

81 thoughts on “Giveaway of a Shannon Hale Book!

  1. I love these covers. So graphic and pretty and they match! *pets them all*. I have entered. 🙂

  2. Oh sad! You can’t enter your own contest! Those books are really pretty though.

    I unfortunately can’t enter because it’s in September and I am concentrating on not acquiring books in September–hehe. Why you gotta make it so hard?!!! I kind of want to read those just because they are so pretty!

    • Carin! You shouldn’t have included free books in your book buying ban rules. I’d love for you to read one of Shannon Hale’s books. She’s one of my favorite authors. Yes, I know I’m not making this any easier for you. LOL!

      • I can’t. That’s how I circumvented my last buying ban and I think I may have ended up with more books than I read in the month. LOL! I will keep her on my list of people to read though. I just need to keep myself from becoming a hoarder. 😛

      • LOL okay, that makes sense then. I don’t get a lot of free books so even if I’m in a book buying ban, I think it’s still okay for me to join contests. Let me know when you’re off your ban and I’ll remind you to read one of Shannon Hale’s books. 🙂

  3. I love your blog:) And what a fun thing to do for your birthday – now I want to try and get as many books as my age next year!

    • Aww thanks for the compliment, Miss Clark! Yes, it’s a fun thing to do, isn’t it? I think that’s when I started to buy a lot of books. I need to stop now because I should work on my TBR before I get any more books.

  4. What a great contest! Thanks for the chance to win. I think I’ve only read one book by Shannon Hale and would love to read more 🙂

    • No prob, Enna Isilee just actually let me host the contest! She’s the one giving away the prize. 🙂 Hope you get to read more of Shannon Hale’s books!

  5. This looks great! I’ve read Princess Academy, and I really liked it. So to be able to read another one of her books would be wonderful!

    By the way, if any of you commenters here are interested in a cute GIVEAWAY stop on over to my blog to enter. You can enter up to 4 times.

    Rachel

  6. Oh my goodness! So exciting. I love the UK covers.

  7. Thanks so much for giving away Shannon Hale’s books! She’s one of my favorite authors.

  8. They’re so pretty! My darlings! Book covers of international editions are so awesome. Haha

  9. Whoohoo! Glad you’re giving these away, love these covers!

  10. These covers are so pretty! So vibrant and colorful. I wish I could have them all haha 🙂

  11. These covers are so pretty! Happy Birthday Enna Isilee!

  12. Happy Birthday!

  13. That is sad, that you can’t enter your own contest….but thank you for hosting it!

  14. Oh, those covers are nice and I love her books! My favorite one is the Book of a Thousand Days one. I like the blue.

    But, those covers don’t say anything about the books 😦 They’re a completely different tone. Does that make sense? The covers make me think that the stories would be totally different from what they are. They’d go well on a, say… Meg Cabot book, but not these. But hey, they just might be what will bring people to read them? Honestly, I would still read them even with the covers 😛

    • I actually get what you’re trying to say. It seems like the covers are too light for the stories inside? I do love the original US editions, the ones that look like fairy tale illustrations but these are beautiful as well. I do hope her books will get more exposure because of these covers. 🙂

  15. Thanks you so much for the giveaway. I haven’t read any of these books, but I’d love to!

  16. Those books are so beautiful and bright and I want them. I haven’t read anythingby Shannon Hale, but I’ve had my eye on a couple of her books. Thanks for the contest!

  17. I love the cover designs of the these books. Crossing my fingers that I win. Good luck everyone.

  18. Oh wow! These are gorgeous. Why have I not seen these before? Me want.

  19. I love these covers! Too bad we can’t join…but I will hunt down those books.:D

  20. I would like to win these lovely books. IF the inside is as good as the outside, they must be great.

  21. Very nice, I love to have these.

  22. i love her books. all 3 of my family have read her.

  23. Beautiful books!

  24. I am head over heels in love with Shannon’s books– her writing is lyrical and gorgeous and so ridiculously beautiful. And the only one I don’t own is Forest Born! *crosses fingers*

  25. I’d like to win one of these books so that I may read it and review it on Amazon.

  26. How lovely! I’m entering right now! Thanks for hosting this giveaway–I appreciate it, and I’m sure others do as well! 🙂

  27. Those covers are gorgeous! And this reminds me that I have a copy of “Princess Academy” just sitting here waiting to be read, and I should read it post haste. 🙂

    I searched on Amazon, and The Goose Girl series looks very interesting.

    Thank you very much for the giveaway!

  28. I love these covers! The colors and designs are beautiful, not to mention the books themselves are just so much fun to read! I haven’t been able to resist and have bought quite a few. . . 🙂

  29. Wow, those covers ARE amazing! *goes to enter contest* Thanks for hosting this. =)

  30. Totally awesome! Love Shannon Hale books!

  31. I love Shannon Hale’s books! Of those six, i’ve read four and i really want to read River Secrets and Forest Born

  32. Great giveaway! Thanx for it!

  33. These are all incredibly beautiful books! Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

  34. I’d love to win one of these!

  35. Great giveaway, I love Shannon Hale’s books.(:

  36. Wow, what a great contest. Those covers are gorgeous!

  37. I think these books are delicious looking. Really. I want to eat them. Thanks for hosting the contest!

  38. These covers are beautiful! So whimsical. I’m so glad Shannon Hale pointed them out herself on her blog because 1) I now love them and 2) I just found two new blogs to follow! Awesome.

  39. Wow, thanks for hosting such a cool giveaway for your own birthday! These *are* gorgeous book covers. I’d be thrilled to win one!

  40. I am so in love with the Enna Burning UK cover.

  41. These covers are so pretty! Much better than the “real people” ones in the U.S., though I still think my favorites are the original illustrated ones. I love Shannon Hale’s books, especially her YA novels. I only actually own one or two, though.

  42. It was hard to decide which one to enter the contest for. All the covers are so pretty.

  43. Ang ganda ng covers!! (The covers are so beautiful! <3)

  44. They’re beautiful covers but I miss the fairy tale illustrations on the original US ones. But they do have a certain charm and whimsy! I’ve noticed that UK covers tend to go along the same vein.

    Thanks so much for hosting this contest!

  45. I loveeee Shannon Hale, and the UK covers just make them that much better! =)

  46. Thank you so much for the great giveaway. Those covers are amazing.

  47. Thanks for this awesome contest!!! The covers look soooo sweet and total awesomeness! 🙂

  48. These are gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win!

  49. Oh, these covers are breathtaking.
    Thank you for this contest!

  50. Well that’s exciting. I’m entering your giveaway because you entered mine. 😀

  51. Love Shannon Hale books! Thanks so much for hosting a giveaway!

  52. Man, UK covers are ALWAYS cuter than our US covers…

  53. The covers look so great! Love.

  54. woo they are reeeeally georgeus books, i hope i win one. Thankyou 😀

  55. Pingback: Join me on goodreads! «

  56. This is so great. I would love to one of these books. 🙂

  57. I. Love. These. Books!

    Holy cow, they’re beautiful!

  58. Pingback: Squeaky Books « Grab Shell Dude

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

