I’m back!

I’m back from Coron and I had an amazing time! It’s such a beautiful place and I’m glad I got to go there before it becomes commercialized. Coron’s becoming a popular destination lately because of the diving and snorkeling sites. There were a lot of foreigners there so I have a feeling the place will be further developed to serve tourists. Here’s a picture of me reading on the beach:

Reading in Malcapuya

I was reading Unwind in that picture. I finished reading the book in that beach and I’ll try to post a review soon. I was so excited when I got back because I had a package from Celina waiting for me. I received the following books:

Yay, I now have the complete Samaria and Chrestomanci series. And she let me borrow her copy of The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. Thanks Celina! πŸ™‚ Also waiting for me was a notice from the post office to pick up a package that arrived from abroad. That’s the custom here in the Philippines, when a package is sent from abroad, you have to go and pick it up in the nearest post office. I went there and saw that the package was from my friend Moses in Australia! Guess what it contained? Books of course! I got the following:

Aren’t they pretty? These editions aren’t available here. UK editions are so nice. Thank you for the belated birthday present, Moses! πŸ™‚

So I’m excited to read my new books but I haven’t decided what to read next. I’m going to upload more pictures from my trip as soon as I have them organized and when I get my lomo films processed. I need to catch up on my Goodreads groups, Google Reader backlogs and my LJ friends’ page. I also need to watch this week’s episodes of Glee, How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory. I haven’t even started reading a new book. I can’t decide what to read next! Any suggestions?

4 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. I love that picture of you reading on the beach.:)

    I’m really glad you like your books. Let me know what you think of The Iron King when you’re done reading it.

    Those books from your friend look really nice! Maybe you should start on Knife because it seems interesting.:)

    • It’s a great picture and there were many attempts to get that shot!

      Yup, will do! πŸ™‚ I usually post reviews of the books that I read so you’ll know what I think about them.

      I’ve been waiting for these books for months. I first asked him to get Incarceron and Sapphique and then I asked if he could also get the other two. These are UK editions. Knife is available here as Faery Rebels: Spell Hunter in hardcover while Incarceron is also available in hardcover. I’ve seen both in National and Fully Booked but I like the UK editions better plus the sequels are out in the UK editions. The US sequels won’t come out until later this year, I think.

  2. What a fun selection of new books! I enjoyed The Iron King & The Iron Daughter. Knife is good also. And I particularly liked Incarceron. I am so jealous that you have Sapphique! It isn’t available in the US yet. I love the US cover of Incarceron & I’d love to have my books match, but I don’t think I can wait until next year to read it, so I probably need to order it from the UK.

    • Yay, thanks for the comment, makes me want to read The Iron King and Knife more! I’m currently in the middle of Incarceron and I’m loving it so far. πŸ™‚ The US hardcover is also available here but I wanted the UK editions so I can read Sapphique right after Incarceron so I’m glad my friend agreed to get it for me. I know how you feel about having your books match, I’m like that as well. Maybe you should order the UK paperback of Incarceron when you order Sapphique so you can have a matched set? πŸ™‚

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

