Chachic's Book Nook

I’m Off to Experience Life as a Laura Florand Heroine

25 Comments

Eiffel at Night

Photo from my friend who was in Paris recently.

Yes, I am going to the city of the Amour et Chocolat novels, Anna and the French Kiss and Just One Day! I’ve always dreamed of going to Paris and I still can’t believe that I will be able to do so this coming weekend. This is going to be my first time in Europe! I’m flying from Singapore (with a stopover in Dubai) and I’m meeting friends who will be flying from Manila. I’m leaving tonight and I’ll be back on the 27th. We will be going to Paris, Barcelona, Aix en Provence and Milan. It’s taken us months to plan for this trip, what with the visa application and everything else. I know that it’s a once in a lifetime kind of experience (although of course, keeping my fingers crossed that I will be able to come back to Europe and hopefully visit other countries) so I am super excited for this trip.

I’m writing this post to let you all know why you wouldn’t be seeing any new posts on the blog in the coming two weeks. I’ll post an update about the trip (including pictures) when I get back. I will be bringing my Kindle with me because I’ll probably be able to do a lot of reading while waiting in airports and train stations and in the flights and train rides. However, I won’t be able to blog since I’m not bringing a laptop with me.

See you all when I get back!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

25 thoughts on “I’m Off to Experience Life as a Laura Florand Heroine

  1. Oh wow! I’m so excited for you! :) Enjoy your trip, Chachic! :)

  2. Have a great trip!

  3. Super exciting!!!! Enjoy your trip!!!!!

  4. Fabulous! Try not to break into any famous Chocolatier’s workshops — or at least, if you do, pick the sexiest.

    • I did visit some chocolatiers! Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go into any workshops. Maybe I should have planned to break into one of them instead…

  5. I’m going to Paris too!!! Not at the same time.. a month later. But *high five*. What a coincidence. :)
    I hope you have a wonderful time.

    • I wish we were in Paris at the same time! It would have been awesome if we got to meet up there (or actually if we just got to meet in person).

  6. What fun! Have a wonderful trip and I look forward to seeing pics.

    Li

  7. Have an AMAZING time! I’ve never been to Europe, but it’s always been a dream of mine to actually go someday. I shall live vicariously through you!

  8. Oh, Chachic. Have a ball! I can’t wait to hear about it. So happy for you.

  9. All the best! May the trip be everything you hope for and may all of you be healthy ^^

  10. Au revoir Chachic! Have fun! Macaroons! Croissants! Haha! I haven’t had dinner yet as I am typing this. :D

  11. I hope you have the best time!! Enjoying eating all that yummy chocolate, bread and just soaking up the general french-ness of it all!! Can’t wait to hear all your stories.

    • Michelle! How are you and your family?! :) I remember you mentioned that you love the bread in France. It really tastes different over there. We loved brioche and kept having that with breakfast (the butter was also yummy).

  12. Omg! You are so lucky :) I have always wanted to go to Paris! Bring back lots of pictures to blog about and enjoy this once in a lifetime experience. :)

    • I’m very grateful that I had the opportunity to travel to Europe! I did take lots of pictures, I just have to try and blog about them. :D

  13. Pingback: Women in SF&F Month Guest Post | Chachic's Book Nook

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,335 other followers