Chachic's Book Nook

Birthday Update: 29 on the 29th

14 Comments

29onthe29th

I turned 29 last Saturday! A week ago, I realized that I was turning 29 on the 29th and I thought it would be fun to make a hashtag out of that and share some pictures on Instagram. For those who don’t have Instagram, I thought it would be a good idea to do a quick update here on the blog. Also to let you all know why I haven’t had a chance to post lately. I had a pretty quiet Saturday, I was trying to finish reading Divergent by Veronica Roth because my friend and I had tickets for the movie. I did drop by the bookstore in the afternoon:

29onthe29th kino

But I didn’t buy anything since the books that I wanted were out of stock. This isn’t such a bad thing because I’ve been reading more ebooks lately – I haven’t even picked up the paperbacks and hardcovers in my TBR pile. After the bookstore visit, my friend and I had a nice dinner at this cozy French restaurant called Bistro du Vin:

29onthe29th bistro du vin

We ordered Escargot, Coq au Vin, Jarret d’Agneau braisé and some wine:

29onthe29th french food

And of course, had some chocolate cake:

29onthe29th chocolate cake

Then we went off to the cinema. We almost weren’t able to watch the movie because I booked tickets for the wrong date! Good thing the ticket lady felt bad for us and still gave us seats, after checking with her manager. I told her it was my birthday. :) In the coming days, I’ll try to come up with a review (maybe just short ones) for both the Divergent novel and movie.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! How was the rest of March for you?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

14 thoughts on “Birthday Update: 29 on the 29th

  1. ♥♥ Belated Happy Birthday Chachic!! ♥♥

  2. Happy birthday! Sounds like a great day.

  3. Happy belated birthday! Sounds as though it was a wonderful weekend.

    Li

  4. Happy birthday, lovely Chachic! It sounds like you had a lovely 29th. March was an interesting month, really, but I’m certainly looking forward to April and the warmer weather it will (hopefully) bring me.

  5. I loved following your celebrations on Instagram. Happy 29th, my friend!

  6. Happy belated birthday! This sounds like a great way to spend your birthday.

  7. Happy Birthday, Chachic! Better late than never eh? :D Chocolate Cake! Nomnomnom… Also I can’t wait to read your thoughts on Divergent. :)

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,339 other followers