Chachic's Book Nook

Shoot That Book: MNL to SIN Stash Part 3

8 Comments

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Suitcase December 2012

Aside from the books from my recent shopping spree, I was able to include a couple more in my luggage back to Singapore. I was actually a bit surprised that I was able to squeeze in so many. Once I realized that I hadn’t reached the luggage limit, I just kept adding books to increase my suitcase’s weight. Here’s the final pile:

MNL to SIN stash January 2013

Deerskin by Robin McKinley (my last unread McKinley novel)
The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty
A Field Guide to Burying Your Parents by Liza Palmer
The Gabriel Hounds by Mary Stewart
Madam, Will You Talk? by Mary Stewart
Blood Red Horse by K.M. Grant
Green Jasper by K.M. Grant
Blaze of Silver by K.M. Grant
Nine Uses for an Ex-Boyfriend by Sarra Manning
Leaving Unknown by Kerry Reichs
The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak (yep, haven’t read this yet)
Eon by Alison Goodman
Eona by Alison Goodman

Now, I just need to re-arrange stuff in my room to find space for these books. I wonder when I’ll have time to read these? Next time I go home, I probably won’t get a big luggage limit (also because I had a hard time lugging my suitcase around) so I can prioritize reading these. Any particular titles that you think I should bump up?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: MNL to SIN Stash Part 3

  1. I’m extremely excited that you have Eon & Eona in your stash! I loved that duology quite a lot, though I know that not everyone did. I hope you enjoy them!

    Also, I haven’t read The Book Thief either, but this year is the year!

    • Alexa, I’ve seen mixed reviews for Eon and Eona but I’m hoping that I’ll enjoy reading both.

      LOL yeah, hope we can both read The Book Thief this year! I’ve had my copy since 2007.

  2. The Book Thief! You’ll love it.

  3. Ummmm, don’t read Deerskin as a pick-me-up book. There are bits there that almost, almost remind me of Sorcha from DotF.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,387 other followers