Chachic's Book Nook

12/12/12: A Day of Books and Shirts

16 Comments

It’s December 12, 2012! I wasn’t planning on putting up a post today until I dropped by the post office after work. I got a notice to pick up a package that couldn’t fit into the mailbox. I thought it was my latest Threadless order but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it wasn’t! Turns out, it’s a package from my YAckers Secret Santa.

YAckers

I know I haven’t talked about YAckers here on the blog, I was waiting for my first book discussion with them before bringing it up but the Secret Santa came first so here we are. Basically, it’s a YA book club with awesome members. Check out the YAckers site for more info and feel free to go through the list of books that have been YAcked. I’m so glad I was able to join the Secret Santa. Anyway, these are the contents of the package when I opened it up:

2012 YAcker Secret Santa2

I already had a smile on my face when I saw these because I wasn’t expecting to get several books. Let’s take a moment to appreciate how nicely wrapped the books were:

2012 YAcker Secret Santa3

Penguins and hearts! Aaaaaaaaaand here are the books inside:

2012 YAcker Secret Santa

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews
Soho Teen 2013 sampler

I had a huge grin by the time I opened the presents. Many, many thanks to my YAcker Secret Santa, Janice! You know me so well, my friend, because I’m super excited to read all of these. :D The three books are on my wishlist and I’m curious about the Soho Teen sampler. Isn’t Janice a amazingly generous person? This the first Christmas gift that I’ve received this year and I’m more than happy with this surprise package. It really made my day.

Even better, my Threadless order also got delivered tonight. These shirts got added to my growing collection:

Threadless shirts

Always yes to more bookish shirts. I need to wash and iron these so I can wear them right away. Guess what shirt will I be wearing when I watch The Hobbit this weekend? What about the rest of you, have you started getting any bookish gifts?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

16 thoughts on “12/12/12: A Day of Books and Shirts

  1. YAckers do things better.

  2. Loveliness. Christmas loveliness. :) .

  3. I’m so happy you liked these! That makes MY day. :)

  4. Those look awesome! I love penguins And little hearts!!
    I’m glad you enjoyed all your pressies and those t-shirts look good.

  5. Aw, this is so adorable. What a lovely secret Santa! :)

  6. OMG…I would kill for those T-shirts! :D

  7. Pingback: YAckers Discussion: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | Chachic's Book Nook

  8. Pingback: Book Haul: YAckers Secret Santa | Chachic's Book Nook

  9. Pingback: January 2014 Recap | Chachic's Book Nook

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,336 other followers