Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: Hazel Osmond

7 Comments

I got home yesterday and there were two postcards and a package waiting for me:

The postcard on the left is from a fellow Postcrosser, she said she chose that design for me because she couldn’t get philatelic stamps. The postcard on the right is from a friend of mine from Hangzhou, China. Wondering what’s inside the package? Check it out:

It’s a copy of The First Time I Saw Your Face by Hazel Osmond! I thoroughly enjoyed Hazel Osmond’s debut novel, Who’s Afraid of Mr. Wolfe, and I’m really looking forward to reading this one. And look, it’s a signed copy:

Thank you, Hazel, for sending a copy of your latest novel. What about the rest of you, got any snail mail lately?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

7 thoughts on “Book Haul: Hazel Osmond

  1. Wow, I can’t wait for the release of her latest book. I’m just about to read “Who’s Afraid of Mr. Wolfe?”.

  2. Yep, I ordered it from Book Depository ^_^ I hope so, too! Really? Cool, I might order that then. haha!

    • Pre-orders from Book Depository are always 25% off until a few days before the release date. :P I’ve pre-ordered several books from that store because of the discount.

  3. I’m definitely reading this one since I really liked WHO’S AFRAID OF MR. WOLFE. I’m looking forward to your review!

  4. Where do you get your post cards? Do you buy them or do friends/followers send them to you? Cause I was thinking about sending you a post card with a picture of Walnut Creek, CA on it…the city I live in …and maybe even a post card of Sonoma, CA…also known as the Wine Country .

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,341 other followers